Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers The Christian Life Hymnal - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Hendrickson Publishers The Christian Life Hymnal - Red

From classic anthems and beloved gospel standards to a wide array of "must-have" hymns and new worship favorites arranged for congregational singing, here's the perfect worship resource for every tradition and generation. You'll find 600 songs; an extensive seasonal selection - including nearly 60 Christmas carols; 7 indexes; and much more. 656 pages, hardcover from Hendrickson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Review 1 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Firestone, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book contains every wonderful song we can think of, and then some! We bought it for home use, and have loved having it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Song book was as advertised

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dennis
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is serving our start up Church very well. Appears to be well constructed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are alot of great songs in Hymnal and for the price it was great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We'll be using it.

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Henry Birkinbine
Location:Victorville, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Christian Life Hymnal is ideal for a traditional congregation. It is superior to current denominational hymnals. The printing is excellent and easy to read. Texts are close to original, not dumbed-down nor politicized. Keys are singable and playable, and tunes are those most commonly associated with each text. The brackets for "giving out" are helpful also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roddy
Location:D'Hanis, Texas
Age:35-44
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good book for the price. Many well known hymns and many hymns I did not know. There are plenty of hymns to sing and to learn. There are many great hymns that are not in this hymnal, but still worth using.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has everything I was looking for!!!!!!

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hymn book had a lot of the songs that where in the book we replaced and many more. It contain songs that I remember my grandmother song back in the day and I enjoyed that. The fact that the songs where in categories
like praise, worship, thank you, had all the christmas and easter songs. If there was maybe two songs that had similar titles they where back to back so you could see the difference. I am so satisfied about my purchase
God bless you Darlene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tamylee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book easy to read met all my needs, good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicke Sellers
This is an exceptional hymnal for the low price.The hymns are in singable ranges !!! Finally a hymn book for the alto singer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Fistler
Love the hymnal. It has all my old favorites and the new ones too. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Christian Life Hymnal - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Launa Howell
The book is beautiful and the hymns are fantastic. There are some in there that I haven't seen for a long time. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.