Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gobible, LLC NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor

Gobible, LLC NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor

The Original GoBible is a hand-held, portable MP3 device preloaded with the entire audio version of the Bible.
The Original GoBible does not interact with a PC; all of its content, over 70 hours of audio, has been downloaded onto the device. This is an audio device only. The Original GoBible's interactive on-screen menu allows the user to easily scroll through the Old and New Testaments and select the book, chapter, and verse to begin play. The Original GoBible is indexed to each of the over 31,000 Bible verses, so the user may begin play, repeat or bookmark any individual verse in the Bible. Additionally the Original GoBible has special features that make Bible study and organization very simple:
  • Story Index of 230 of the most popular Bible stories broken down by Testament
  • Topic Index of approximately 30 different emotions and circumstances
  • Holiday/Events Index of over a dozen key days and moments
  • Bible-in-a-Year plan
  • Bookmark cache of 36 bookmarks
  • Voice Menu for sight impaired
The Original GoBible is operated by 1 AAA battery (included). The device is approximately 3.5 inches by 2.5 inches by .5 inch. The screen size measures 2.4 inches in diameter. It weighs approximately 3.2 ounces. The package comes with a GoBible Original, earbuds, a USB cord, a carrying case, and AAA battery. The earphone jack on the Original is universal and supports any standard set of headphones. The Original may also be played through two accessories: a set of portable speakers or an FM transmitter that allows audio to play through a car stereo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 1283%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Review 1 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item!

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
lookingup
Location:Central Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband for Christmas. He has always had a lot of difficulty reading (68yrs now). We've had Bible on Cassette tapes, CD's, DVD's, all have been helpful but this is the first format that he can navigate easily to get anywhere in the Bible. It has a Read in a year plan, and other background Bible stories and info so there is more than just the Scriptures on it. It wasn't 'cheap' but the investment in getting God's Word in his heart was worth every penny. It's small and portable, easy to use, he can hook it up to little speakers if we both want to listen to something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little thing

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quartermaster
Location:UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The go bible is a great product for the Christian .It is so small and portable and can be used anywhere .The battery does not last as long as I would have liked but all in all I am very pleased with it Cheers
The Quartermaster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jody
Location:Cloverdale, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was actually a gift for my daughter. She had been asking for a GoBible for a long time and this year I finally got one for her. I asked her if she liked it as well as she thought she would, and she said yes. She seems to be very happy with it. She said that now she can listen to the Word of God while she is at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Batteries

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Inita
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess it's really my fault for ordering this. It just feels like a "Dinosaur " device. In this modern techno world, who really wants to keep buying batteries for anything. I should have chosen a device that the power could be recharged. Oh well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GoBible

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
KimS
Location:Kilauea, HI
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought GoBible for my husband for Christmas. He works long hours and doesn't have much time to sit and read. He listens to Christian radio all the time, so GoBible is the perfect fit for him. It is easy to use, small enough that it doesn't get in his way while working, driving, etc and he loves it. The features allow him to bookmark right where he left off and begin again the following day. I was telling a friend about it the other day and her husband was listening. He said that would be something that he would like too and asked where I got it. I told them Christianbooks.com.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for on the go

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Corpus Soldier
Location:Corpus Christi, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GoBible is a wonderful device that allows you to listen on the go or around the house. I was going to purchase the CD audio version but after seeing the GoBible I decided to give it a try.
I would recommend the GoBible!
PS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very handy and portable

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Still trying to figure out the menu (bookmarks). However,
the voice is easy to understand and I'm glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
mismeliss
Location:louisville
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Go Bible for my husband. He asked for it to listen to while working. He is very satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is superior and so easy to use.

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoLouise
Location:Rockford, IL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I'm now able to hear God's word with out having to stumble over names written in God's story. I really enjoy the fact that I now can go out for a walk and have a very quiet time hearing God's word. I also listen to it while I workout at my health club which is by the way a Christian base company. I really enjoy putting this on early in the morning while getting ready for work and also listening to it before going to bed. The narrator is awesome Thank you for such a fabulous product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for anyone!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tiffers
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband for Christmas! He was so excited! He loves it! It would make a great gift for anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
marie
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was disappointed thought u could use without earpiece bought it for my 88 yr old mother who doesnt like earphones
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this for a gift, but my order came very quickly and looks very nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolores Hazelip
I Love this Bible to Go...It is great...I wish IHad it years ago.....I have only had it a couple of days and I am doing the bible everyday....it is so helpful when you don't have the time to read....I get so much information from that small bible.....it is unbelievable...Thank You......
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Chester
This is my second GoBible, I wore out my first one. I do a lot of landscaping. It is so easy to attach it to the back of my shirt, put in the ear buds and away I go. 3 and a half hours is how long I can work before I need to come into the house and rest. The book of Genesis takes that long! I am a teacher, so I have 2 months off during the summer. I have listened to the entire Bible twice, and Psalm and Proverbs many times. I also listen to my GoBible on the weekends while working in my classroom. The one AAA battery lasts for many hours. I didn't get a carrying case with this new one, but I am using my old one's case. I like the GoBible so much that I have given it as gifts to 3 of my friends, and one each to the children of my friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV GoBible Original, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Prentice
We love it! I purchased for my kids 10 and 13 to finish Bible reading they need MPact Girls Club. They have found it incredibly easy to navigate. The voice of Charles Taylor is pleasant to listen to. I highly recommend - worth the money spent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.