Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoBible NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

GoBible NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor

The GoBible Voyager is a hand-held, portable device preloaded with the entire audio version of the Christian Bible. The Voyager has a rechargeable battery and 3 Gigabytes (GB) of space available for additional content; approximately 750 songs or over 100 hours of audio books.

When listening to the Bible, the Voyager's interactive on-screen menu allows you to easily scroll through the Old and New Testaments and select the book, chapter, and even the verse, to begin play. The Voyager is indexed to each of the over 31,000 Bible verses, so you can play, repeat or bookmark any individual verse. Additionally the Voyager has these special features that make Bible study and organization very simple:
  • Story Index of 230 of the most popular Bible stories broken down by Testament
  • Topic Index of approximately 30 different emotions and circumstances
  • Holiday/Events Index of over a dozen key days and moments
  • Bible-in-a-Year plan
  • Bookmark cache of 36 bookmarks
  • Bible Text On Screen
  • Voice Menu for sight impaired
The GoBible Voyager is operated by 1 rechargeable AAA battery (included). The device is approximately 3.5 inches by 2.5 inches by .5 inch. The screen size measures 2.4 inches in diameter. It weighs approximately 3.2 ounces. The package comes with a GoBible Voyager, earbuds, a USB cord, a carrying case, rechargeable AAA battery, and wall charger. The earphone jack on the Voyager is universal and supports any standard set of headphones. The Voyager may also be played through two accessories: a set of portable speakers or an FM transmitter that allows audio to play through a car stereo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Review 1 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The voice is always at the tone that I appreciate.

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PDee
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed being able to listen to the Bible instead of squinting to read . And I take it with me when I travel to be encouraged and more at peace. I did not realize how much it would mean to me before I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danielle
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful item to own!! We love it!!!! Wish we'd have gotten sooner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annwin
Location:Rome,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter gave me my GoBible for Christmas and I love it. I started listening to it right away a book at a time but then I found the Bible-in-a-Year plan and waited for the New Year to start and am following that plan. I'm really enjoying it and also follow on Facebook. I'd recommend it to anyone. You can use it to meditate on His word while you exercise, clean house , road trips, etc hands free. Charles Taylor brings the Word to life so you don't doze while listening even when you are sitting still.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GoBible Voyager is a great product.

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ronnie
Location:Nitro, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I purchased the GoBible Voyager from Christianbook.com. It is great. I got the latest edition. Has lithium battery that is rechargeable with included charger. I can listen to my Bible starting at any verse. Bookmark Bible verses I want to listen to throughout the day. I can listen to downloaded audio books or sermons. Would definitely recommend to friends to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonerful Gift

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Abbottstown, Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the GoBible for my wife as a birthday gift. She absalutely loves it . She does alot of driving and she was listening to cassete tapes of the bible on a portable cassete player. The GoBible is so much more convenient and she can take it anywhere. Yesterday she was on the riding tractor listening to it. Guess i dont have to mow grass anymore. Thanks GoBible,
I do wish the volume would go a bit higher. She was having trouble hearing it over the mower.
THANKS AGAIN
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this product!!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freaks
Location:Oak Harbor WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband takes his Go Bible to work with him. He bought a speaker for it and he plays it on his desk, everyone can hear it at his work. My husband and I LOVE to share the Word of God and this helps us do it. Thank you Christianbook.com, for helping us spread the written Word of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip Ochs
I enjoy the new GoBible that I just received. I find it very helpful in the morings when I'm doing my bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV GoBible Voyager, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve Mims
Bought this for my wife and she loves it... Very simple to use. She likes that you can here bible stories and go directly to a particular scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.