Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Publishers Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook

Bethany House Publishers Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Review 1 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Funtie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice read, especially Fanny and her cousins. Eagerly waiting for its sequel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty good...but hated the end

Date:October 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Valerie Jenkins
The book was pretty good....until I got to the end..it left me hanging with so many questions about people in the book and what happen to them....felt like it was unfinished. I figure it would be in book 2 but it is about one of the other cousins in the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected!

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lala
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had recently read another book by this author (she is an amazing writer) and I have to say I was disappointed with this read! I was expecting a lot more, but was really bummed to find the story quite slow with no resolution in the end! All this stuff had happened to Fanny and then it quickly ends, but I can't say with me wanting more! Plus I could NOT stand Uncle Jonas! However, I would like to finish the series. I just hope that it gets better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
THEriksen
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good book. I will read the other books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read.

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny and her cousins keep you guessing throughout this page turner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was a good read

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this book was pretty good. It was an average read really. it did have some slow spots and then some predictable places. it seemed to really drag in other places but in the end, the girl got the guy of her dreams sorta.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nicole
I borrowed this book from a family member, and finished it in less than a day. I loved most of it, and almost all of the characters, except for Uncle Jonas and Theresa, who I despised. I didn't care for the ending, though, it was too abrupt, and I don't care enough about Sophie or Amanda to want to read the other books in the series, except for the fact that I want to know how Fanny and Michael's story ends up resolved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Walker
I loved this book it keeps your interest all through the book. You can't wait to start the next on in the series. Tracie Peterson is a wonderful author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverly Heath
Loved it!! I couldn't put it down and I can't wait to read the next one. I will now order anything by Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bethany
Very good description of rich society at the time period, had likable characters,and a good plot line. I liked it, but it really lacked in the romance. Not much description which really disappointed me on that point plus the ending was not firm. Tracie has produced better works than this, but overall a nice read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca S.
I loved this book!! Even though as some other people said it was a bit slow at first, the anticipation of things to come kept me reading and excited for every word, page and chapter. Keep up the awesome work Tracie and Judith!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kara Sanger
The storyline focuses on one of three cousins, Fanny Broadmoor, coming of age in the late 1800s. Some elements of the plot are typical an heiress, a plotting guardian, and a forbidden love but when woven together, they make an intriguing story.The first three chapters are told almost exclusively from Fannys perspective with a brief excerpt near the end of chapter 3 coming from another characters perspective. I thought this was an excellent way to set the stage and allow the reader to glean Fannys opinion of the characters she interacts with. This technique also exposes Fannys navet as she places her trust in certain characters.Fanny, the main character, is a very believable character and I felt like she and the Broadmoors actually existed in history. The descriptions of the Broadmoor home and Thousand Islands paint another believable picture of what living in the 1890s was like for a wealthy.My only dislike of the book is that the plot is very slow to start and at times lacks suspense and/or excitement. While a slow-moving plot is bearable, I felt overwhelmed by the amount of development and lack of forward motion. Finally, in chapter 19 the plot picks up and some additional twists are added.Because of the slow movement, I considered putting the book down at times, but Im glad I stuck it out to the final page. The end intrigued me enough to make me want to read the next book coming out this fall. Watch for An Unexpected Love, book 2 in Broadmoor Legacy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
I must say that I truly enjoyed this book! I thought Uncle Jonas was the most aggravating, greedy man. I do wish we could have seen more of Fanny and Michael together, and I was disappointed with the end. I really liked how Tracie Peterson's knowlegde of Alaska, and Judith Miller's knowlegde of Mr. Pullman were incorperated! Very nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy
I thought that this book good!! I read it in one day. I love the islands and Rochester. I can't wait for the next one to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jaqualine
I was very disappointed in this book... It was extremely boring. I was especially disappointed in the ending. I am a big fan of Tracie Peterson, but this is not one of my favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine L. Alley-Howard
An intriguing piece from the first to last word. You know right off who you are rooting for, but life doesn't always deliver the good stuff. However, this book does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leigh
I had high expectations for this book, but was sadly disappointed. I found it to be very boring. I was also disappointed that there was no resolution at the end of the story. I will not buy the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Candi Faulk
I thought this was a good book. It moved along quite well & kept me wondering what would happen at the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Thompson
WOW!! good book but it dragged a lot and not enough of scripture references. Thank You!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Daughter's Inheritance, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christie
As an avid reader of Christian fiction, I'm sorry to say I really did not enjoy this book. It was very detailed, and the plot was drawn out way too long, and, in fact, it was never resolved by the end of the book. I appreciate the need to leave suspense so the reader will want to possess the next book, but this particular novel left too many loose ends and left me without any sense of resolve or closure. I was quite disappointed and will not purchase the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>