Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith

Random House, Inc When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith

If you've tried to lead your husband to God only to find you've pushed him further away, this book is for you. Inside you'll find biblical truth, practical help and comforting insight from women who have found themselves in an unequally yoked marriage. You'll discover God is in control and there is hope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Review 1 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic and encouraging to the heart.

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:Central NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this book for several years now but wasnt "ready" to read it until now. I just finished reading this a few days ago and loved it. I find it very encouraging and realistic and there is some light hearted humour in it as well. Nancy Kennedy helps you to put your focus on God and on being the spouse HE wants you to be and puts winning your spouse to Christ into HIS hands where it belongs. I found her advice to be wise and adaptable to other relationships where we are waiting on a heart change in our friends and family. I am going to suggest it to my Pastor for women and men who are in spiritually unequal marriages. This is also set up to be a wonderful small group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not read the whole book as of yet. So far, it is very good. Worth the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An invaluable book to encourage and uplift

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
SherryAnn
Location:Richmond, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies, this book reaches out and grabs those that are looking for the answers to their unequally yoked marriages as well as those whose Christian husbands are choosing not be spiritually engaged. The scripture references along with Nancy's insight, as the Holy Spirit has revealed truth to her, are wonderful. Instead of wondering "why" and "when", I have total peace and will faithfully wait on the Lord and His timing. I am now ordering more books for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have been waiting for this book for so long...Thank you! I have already recommended it to a friend because I have received so much from it already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect book for my situation

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvtheLord
Location:Grove City, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was exactly what i was looking for. I am in an unequally yoked marriage (11yrs). And was looking for a book to encourage me on this journey....it was exactly what i needed!!! Lots of references to Scripture...very helpful!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Smith
I have been searching for a book that hoped would give me encouragement and direction in scriptures, I have found it in this book. I only have a few chapters to go but I would suggest this to anyone who has struggled with the topic of an unequally yoked marriage. I feel like sometimes other believers may not always understand the struggles of day to day life living and having a relationship with an unbelieving spouse. Nancy Kennedy sure nailed some things to a tee in her own experiences which brought me much comfort in knowing that hey maybe I am not the only one. From the big topics to the very small, I know I was blessed with this book and encourage anyone who finds themselves in this situation to read this book. Continue in prayer daily, and remember God's plan put your spouse in your path, that maybe it was for us to grow closer to God and to be the example, the light that shines bright enough to plant the seed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanne Teitter
We are doing this book as a small study group during Sunday School at our church for women with unsaved spouses. The ladies in the study have nothing but praise for this book, it has helped them to see that other women feel like they do and have the same issues in common. I highly recommend this book for anyone living with an unsaved spouse. It has even helped the one woman in our class who does have an equally yoked marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When He Doesn't Believe: Help and Encouragement for Women Who Feel Alone in Their Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Christine
This is a very encouraging book. Mrs. Kennedy's honesty and sense of humor help you get through a subject that is all to painful for its readers. Filled with practical and biblical advice, this book is a MUST read for anyone in this situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.