Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series

WaterBrook Press Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series

When the car won't start we call a mechanic. Likewise, when the bathroom overflows we call a plumber. Yet, when we are in the midst of a spiritual struggle we often fail to call upon God's provision, comfort and strength. In this insightful study of God's names, Kay will teach you how to call upon the names of God so that you can connect with your: Protector in times of vulnerability, Healer in times of illness, and Provider in times of financial drought. Learn how to call upon specific names of the Lord who can provide for your every need. Seventeen chapters
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Review 1 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dig Deeper into God's Word

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
GBCSS
Location:Hawthorne, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book to get you to dig deeper into God's Word! More than just a book to read but promotes discipline and time to a deeper understanding of scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great resource

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terri
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book b/c I am very passionate about getting to know the Lord through His names.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Challenging Study

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mari P
Location:Picayune, MS
Gender:female
I always look forward to a Kay Arthur Bible Study because she goes beyond the "milk" of the Word and takes you to new levels of understanding. This one in particular is an awesome revelation of who God is and what He can and will do. I thank God for teachers who can help me see more of His greatness and glory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Names of God to call upon in all situations.

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine Bilowich
Location:Glenview, Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered copies for a women's small-group Bible study. Prior to this we had been reading inspirational types of books and meeting biweekly for discussion. The group felt that we needed to get more deeply into the bible, and Kay Arthur has such good studies. However, most of the ladies do not want to do "homework" and are not enjoying this or getting as involved as I had hoped. I personally think this is a powerful study.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book from Kay Arthur

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annettedre
Location:Lawrenceburg, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Kay Arthur and Precept Ministries. Some of their material is pretty expensive so I was very excited to find this book here for a lot less and then I bought 10 for our Bible study group so it was another dollar cheaper. Bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite Bible study!

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
geneva
Location:jackson, al.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iIattended a study of this book fifteen years ago, and it is my all-time favorite; I am now leading a group of 9 ladies on this same one, and they love it as well. Thank you so much, Kay. You are a treasure. G.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good book

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
queenc
Location:nj
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY GOOD BIBL STUDY BOOK, I CANT WAIT TO COMPLETE IT SO I CAN START ON ANOTHER. LOVE IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
jcgram
Location:DeLand, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this book in a Bible study at my church and what we are learning can only be sumed up in one word. WOW! We have become speechless and brought to tears trying to explain what we are learning about God a who He is. Excellent!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhue Green
Fabulous book. Am just starting it, but really looking forward to a rewarding and intimate time with the Lord. It calls for real deep down honesty and soul searching, which we all need. Starting on it alone, but hope to share in a group setting once I have had a chance to walk through it myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice Stocks
I have not been through the enitre book yet but so far I have learned a lot about the different names of God and what they mean. Would recommend this for personal study or group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jaynie Mcclain
This was the 1st K. A. book I read, and it should be taught in every New Believers Class. I feel so close to Him when I am using His name that I need right then. The names are so beautiful to speak. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy of the Messianic Bible now too and see the Names in context. My well-marked copy got loaned out to a Sis-in-Christ and had to replace it!! Better get two yourself, once you tell others about it, they'll want your copy!! TRUST ME!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rae Giannoni
I recommend all of Kay Arthur's bible studies and novels to everyone. Kay uses the inductivestudy method in her studies, which teaches the student to interperet the Word of God for himself.With "Lord I Want to Know You" I actually did get to know my Lord in a deeper way through learning the names of God inductively. You come away with actually remembering what you have learned because of this method.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louis Stepherson
In this day and age we need to be seeking God's face and growing closer to Him. This book by Kay Arthur does a fine job of sharing with us the many names of God and revealing His character. The more we know God's character the nearer we grow to Him. This book has given me many new insights as to who my God really is and has made me see what a big God I serve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanie Roberson
The "Lord I Want To Know You" study will transform your life. The names of God reveal His character. Getting to know the names of God helps you get to know Him at a deeper level. I have done this study three times and each time I learn something knew. You will not be disappointed with this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Cutlip
Through this study on the meanings of the names of our God, we understand more about Him. His names tell us about His character and His way with us. Then, in the process we understand more fully who we are in Christ. Beautiful foundational study for all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Obrien
This is an excellent foundational study. It should be required reading for every student of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lanette Boggess
Very exciting, excellent study; our small group is having great discussions! Learning the truth behind the names of God and how it applies to our life is powerful. You cannot help but to be changed by it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Iaci Flanders
One can never go wrong with any of Precept Ministries studies. This one is an incredible journey into learning more about our Awesome, Incredible LORD God and Savior. Each one of the names of God tells us something about His character. He so desires us to love Him at all times, during all the trials and tribulations, and the blessings. We can only do so when we know who He is and how He works on behalf of those who are in Covenant with Him through our Lord Jesus Christ. No one should miss studying this very important aspect of our True LORD God. This book holds each of the names of God in high esteem and respect, teaching us to see God in each of the Scripture passages where He reveals His name in awe and reverence. This is a must read/study for anyone who desires to know the LORD more intimately at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annalisa Harmon
This book is a wonderful resource in knowing God, our Father more intimately. The chapters have wonderful information and there is a chart at the back of the book with a list of the Names of God. I hope that if you want to take a level of knowing your Heavenly Father in new and refreshing way, I would highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lord, I Want To Know You, Kay Arthur Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Russ
Ever see as someone grasps for the first time something they have heard but not understood. That is what I am seeing in the faces of the group as we read and discuss our way through this book. It has been a joy and a pleasure. I recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>