Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Lord, I Need Grace to Make It

WaterBrook Press Lord, I Need Grace to Make It

There are times when you all wonder if you'll make it in life -- and if it's worth even trying. Feelings of unworthiness and guilt over past sins, times of spiritual weakness and inadequacy -- the burdens seem overwhelming. Don't give up! God's grace is available freely and lavishly for you! If you long for the covering of God's grace, let Kay Arthur guide you through the Word of God. Discover how to appropriate God's grace for every situation and every emotion you must face.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Review 1 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Study

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maryanne
Location:Norton Shores, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are studying this in our church women's Bible study. We feel we are growing spiritual through this stucy. PTL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was exactly what I was looking for

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
kmcbooks
Location:Sun City CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is being used for a Women's Bible Study and is exactly what is needed for our growth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Marrapodi
I'm using this with a ladies Bible study of women who have been in the church for many, many years. It's fascinating to watch the discoveries and insights they are gaining as they look at grace through a new lens. Kay Arthur's inductive method always allows people to see so much more in scripture, and this book includes stories that touch the heart of people regardless of their life stage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janet Henning
This is a wonderful study. It helped to clarify grace and how to appropriate grace on a daily basis. I also ordered from Kays ministry the DVD's that went with this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2003
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Our ladies bible study group just finished "Lord I Need Grace to Make It". We enjoyed it very much and realize and appreciate more than ever God's amazing grace! Grace seems to be a simple yet somewhat had to understand concept. Material might be repetitive but it is necessary to complete our understanding of all that grace means. Grace is Freedom in our faith. A great gift that many have yet to realize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2003
Customer Avatar
Vickie
Who would've thought a whole book could be written about the simple concept of grace? Ah, but Kay Arthur did. She took the simplicity of grace and peeled back each delectable layer to reveal the true richness of God's marvelous grace. Good study. Helped me realize the awesome depth of God's love for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sharon
This study has been very meaningful to me. Actually the concept of grace has been fully explained and developed through the Word. Reading about other's failures and eventual salvation through Jesus' grace has enhanced my knowledge and given me extra help in acknowledging sin and seeking forgiveness and tender mercy through faith in the Lord Jesus. I liked this study very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord, I Need Grace to Make It
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Carol
Very disappointing. The study starts with lofty, hard to understand theology. Then, just when you think you're getting to some good, relevant and applicable stuff, it falls flat. And the material that is covered is very repetetive. I really think Kay could have covered the same stuff in 2-3 chapters. I've done a couple other Kay Arthur studies and though they were good. But don't waste your money on this one. There were four people in my study group, and none of us liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.