Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House When Tomorrow Comes - eBook

Bethany House When Tomorrow Comes - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
Review 1 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better!

Date:September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lala
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this book a lot better then the previous one! I really liked how Christine really pursued God in what she should do concerning her relationship with Eric! Overall great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meadow
It wasn't the best she's written...there was so much left hanging...she could have written more on this series or ended it better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Halstead
I had already read three of the Canadian West Series a while back, but wanted to read it again only to find I didn't have the last two in the series. I immediately ordered the last two books. I could not put them down. It is a wonderful series and ifyou are a reader of Janette Oakes, then Iam sure you will find them that you cannot put them down either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vivian Cooper
I read every book written by Jeanette Oke that I can get. Once I start one of them it is so hard to put them down before finishing them for you just can't wait to see what is going to happen next. They are also such a witness of God's faithfulness to us when we are his child. Therefore, they are books of mysteries, encouragement and examples of how families should be, loving and caring for one another and leaning on the Lord in tough times, not giving up, but knowing that He is always in control of our circumstances. I would encougage all (especially young married people) to read them and learn from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angelica
WARNING!!!! DON'T read the reviews!!! Spoiler Alert!I am appalled that these reviewers were so insensitive to SPOIL the ending of this book!!! While one reviewer said that you didn't know what would happen until the very end, two reviewers told us! How rude! Please delete the reviews for the sake of future readers (like myself)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca S.
I totally agree with everyone except Gena R. and Wanda Pasquet. She totally ended up with the wrong guy! I mean he was nice and all, but the entire book made it seem like she was gonna marry that Mountie guy. It would've been better if she had shown a little more interest in the guy she ends up with. Jeanette makes it sound like she just married him cause she felt that there was no reason not to, not because she loved him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wanda Pasquet
I enjoyed the way the scriptures were used in helping Christine to know Gods will for her life. It could be just what a reader needs in whatever situtation they are in to know to turn to Our Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jalee2012
I loved this entire series of books. I think I read all 6 books in a week, and loved them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah
When Tomorrow Comes is well written, but I do not like the ending. Throughout the whole book, Christine, the main character, meets three young men and has to choose between them. In light of what surfaces again and again in her thoughts as she mulls over the problem, you expect one outcome. But the opposite happens. Christine winds up making an important decision solely based on the fact that there is nothing wrong with the particular choice with which she is confronted. In real life, what is good may not be what is best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kristine
I am a Janette Oke fan and I did like this book, however the endings are the most important part of stories to me and it didn't end quite so happily as you would expect. She ended up with the wrong guy! I hate to give only three stars, but it was just such a dissapointing ending!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When Tomorrow Comes - eBook
This review is fromWhen Tomorrow Comes, Canadian West Series #6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Gina R.
An excellent, on the edge of your seat ending to the Canadian West Series. I enjoyed this series even more than the 'Love Comes Softly' series, which I didn't think possible. You don't know how it will end until the very end. Highly recommended. I absolutely loved the way Janette incorporated the Scriptures and lessons in the story with Christine's struggles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.