Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Publishers Love Woven True, A - eBook

Bethany House Publishers Love Woven True, A - eBook

Widow Jasmine Houston's abolitionist views anger her father, a Southern plantation owner---especially when she agrees to harbor former slaves on her Lowell, Massachusetts, horse farm. When the slaves and her son are kidnapped, Jasmine is determined to rescue them. Will her commitment to free them undo her family?
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Review 1 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gotta love the characters

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana Jeanie
Location:Nampa, Id.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found ithard to put down. very entertaining ! I am looking forward to the next book in the series.
each of the characters are well developed and believeable. someone you would like to know ...your friends, you are concerned how they deal with what life throws at them!
Great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking as well as entertaining.

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jay Grammi
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The authors explored history and as well as a good plot, helped me to gain a new understanding of the feelings of those who helped in the underground railroad, and in the changing understandings of families that had slaves and other members seeing slaves as real human beings with rights. Also enjoyed Lowell Mill history since I live in the Northeast and have known of mills, but not their history.
I loved the book, but found it hard to read before going to sleep as I was personally trying to interact with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Inna Matveev
This book has a nice story that has no action, plain, and simple. It is taking me way to long to read it, I feel bad for not to finish it, however, I have been at it for more than a month. Don't waist your money and time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Inna Matveev
Don't waist your time and money on this book. The story is good, slow, and simple. I have been reading this book for over a month and still have not been able to finish it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Stivers
Great price, allowing me to continue to build a collection by one of my favorite authors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
I finished the first book in the series and could hardly wait to read A Love Woven True to see what happens next to Jasmine and family. I really like the way the story is woven into the details of history. Now, I can hardly wait to read Book 3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erlinda Resner
I love this series, it is a great story. It keeps showing us what God wants the characters to do in a given situation. It quotes scripture and gives evidence of God's presence in the lives of the people in the story. It shows what happens when they are obedient to God and when they are not. It gives us a look at how slavery affected the people at that time. The views of the people of both the north and the south. I can't wait to read the next in the series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beth
This was a fabulous series! Everyone should read this series and the Belles of Lowell series also. They are so interesting with lots of history. You will learn alot and also enjoy the characters and the whole story line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
This book was WONDERFUL!I enjoyed it very,VERY much.Once I started it,I couldn't put it down.Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller have definitely woven a compelling story with great characters and a spellbinding plot.I loved how the characters just seemed to come alive.It had plenty of excitement,drama,and great Biblical truths.I also really liked that this book was rich in pre-Civil War history.It's hard to imagine what those slaves had to go through to gain their freedom.I HIGHLY recommend A Love Woven True to anyone who likes a clean,inspirational novel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Woven True, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Olivia
This book was good, I didn't like it as well as other books I've read by Tracie Peterson, but it's still a worth while read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.