Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Prodigal, The - eBook

Bethany House Prodigal, The - eBook

Truth can be thorny, even heartbreaking, yet Leah is required to make another difficult choice. Will this secret of secrets bring further sorrow for Leah, Sadie and the Ebersol family? At its heart, The Prodigal, is a multi-layered mystery and a saga of love, a story of deceit and untangled webs, of disgrace and redemption, encompassed by the merciful threads that knit families together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prodigal, The - eBook
Review 1 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Author

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Avid Reader
Location:British Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this story, has a little bit of everything in it and the Author tells it so well...need to read more of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
fiddletuner
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite book series, and after reading it at the library I started to look for it online. I loved it that much. It keeps you on your toes the whole time, and is well worth the read. I found this book on sale, so the price was great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed the books in this series!! They were suspenseful and intriguing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A simply outstanding read ...

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mysti
Location:Scarborough, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Part 4 of the saga of the Ebersol family living in Gobbler's Knob beginning in 1956 is packed full of intrigue, secrets and deceit and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat.
Beverly Lewis is amazing as always and has penned another awesome story about the Old Order Amish way of life.
What is most compelling though, is that no matter what happens to Leah Ebersol and her family, they never waiver from their trust in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DrReader
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This third book in the series is good overall. I like reading these stories. However, this series seems to linger longer than needed. I honestly read ahead to keep interested, but then my ADD kicks in sometimes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Fairfield, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book. It was good to keep following the books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so-so storyline

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Couspiglet
Location:brockport, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book was a seen it coming story line if you have read the books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
deb4
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good book and author great series to read Was good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
cdlapenskie
Location:canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Good read! I enjoyed the book. The story was intresting and the charaters were very real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hammer
Location:Longmont, Co.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is some of the best reading you could want. Good fiction with a Christian base.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzy
Location:Rolla, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first 2 books of this series at a yard sale
for .50 each. These books were so good, inspiring and
educational about the Amish ways. They have problems to
deal with, just like the rest of us. Well, I couldn't put them
down and finished both of them in a week. Then, when I
realized there were 3 more books to the series I just had to find them. So when I searched on the internet and found them on Christianbook.com and for a great price,
I was thrilled! I received them promptly and am nearly ready to start book 5. I will be sad when I am done with them! Great books!!! Thanks, Suzy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Weber
I thoroughly enjoyed this book as well as the entire series. I wanted the story to continue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Hampshire
I gave this as a gift to my friend and she is enjoying the book. She is on her third in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prodigal, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Prodigal, Abram's Daughters Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Howell
I have read most of Beverly Lewis' books, and thoroughly enjoyed all of them. If you like reading about the Amish, you will love this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prodigal, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Sheryl
Even though the ending was too good to be true, some of God's surprises in our lives ARE -- just too good to be true. Following God to the fullest produces faith and patience,and sometimes-- a surprise ending. The Prodigal was a good read from beginning to end!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prodigal, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2004
Customer Avatar
Beth
While I agree with most of the reviews--This series is certainly wonderful. But, this book #4, threw me off a little bit. The twists the book took seemed to me just to stretch it a little too far and cheapen the heartwarming story of this lovely Amish community. All in all, I love the books (and all others by Beverly Lewis) But, the way the story developed thoroughly disappointed me, so yes, it's a good read. But, I liken it to a soap opera now, which is disappointing. Though, of course I'm hooked on the series and will keep reading. Compared to the rest of the books in the series it's probably a one, but on it's own I gave it a three. I hope my comment is helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prodigal, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2004
Customer Avatar
Nancy
I have just finished reading "The Prodigal" and will find it VERY DIFFICULT now to wait until summer of 2005 to read book #5 (The Revelation)!!! I, too, have felt very connected to this Amish family and find myself very convicted in areas regarding sacrifices I am willing to make in my life. Thank you Beverly Lewis for the lessons we learn from reading this series!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prodigal, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2004
Customer Avatar
Argnese
Beverly Lewis continues to inspire God's purpose in the Abram's daughter fourth book. She continues to draw you in page by page of character's thoughts and actions. She leaves you thinking about true sacrific, and the gift's of God's promise to all who follow him faithfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prodigal, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2004
Customer Avatar
Kim
Once again, Beverly Lewis has written another heartwarming series about the Amish. Her first few series were wonderful and I am glad that I expected nothing but the best from this one. I can't wait to see how the hearfelt story turns out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prodigal, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2004
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
This series has really made me eager for the next book. I have reread the first three books over and over just because I can't get this family out of my head. My best friend, mother, sister-in-law have all borrowed these books, and they are just as eager as I am to read book #4. My sister-in-law even allowed two of her friends and her grandmother to borrow my books, and they loved the series too. Now everyone is waiting for me to buy the fourth book, so they can all borrow it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>