Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vision Video The Tabernacle, DVD

Vision Video The Tabernacle, DVD

If you have every wanted to see inside the Holy Place; if you have ever dared to imagine the experience of being in the Holy of Holies, then you will be thrilled when you watch The Tabernacle. AniMan Studios presents this intriguing walk through of the ancient Tabernacle. This meeting place between sinful man and Holy God is seen in illuminating three-dimensional computer-generated detail.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Tabernacle, DVD
Review 1 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good summary

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
eliteoz
Location:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting use of graphics and overall a good presentation of the topic. Main criticism would be that is was rather short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good graphics,

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barney
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The graphics were excellent, and yes they covered the main furniture, I felt they went about half way, did not touch on the coverings. but just felt they should have had a couple more chapters on the DVD, dealing with coverings, explaining the garments, and the offerings and sacrifices, would have been good.
Felt they over simplified it some, and the purpose of the Tabernacle, in a way and it's relationship to Jesus Christ, (it is a good aid but not a stand alone lesson, IMO)
I think what was done was very well done,
for a group that has no background or knowledge of the Tabernacle it is a very good starting point, for some one who has back ground or studied it some it is a good visual, but that is where it stops for the most part,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jesus Gonzalez
to expensive for the amount of information this dvd should be no more then 5 dollars
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sonya Bryant
Wonderful resource and tool for an explanation of God's intent for us to understand His plan. The Lord provided a replica of what is to be seen in His kingdom and in this video its clearly shown.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Salina Harewood
The DVD is informative, but I found it was too short and I expected more.Especially, because of the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Beverley Connolly
When I read about the Tabernacle, I used to find it hard to picture the furnishings in my mind. Now I don't. This little DVD gives a good cyber tour of the tabernacle, and some understanding of what it all means.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
First Presbyterian
Informative DVD. I would recommend this DVD for anyone who would like to know about the Tabernacle in the Wilderness and the scriptural references for the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wanda Allen
This is a great educational tool to help you spiritually understand what the tabernacle represented. I would recommend this to those who are striving to have a closer walk with the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brother Drake
Sadly, the text was the NIV, rather than the more poetic KJV. the computer graphics were really good, the presentation was reasonable, and I actually learned some things about it. It would most definitely be a good start for the young'uns.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rock River Christian College
Our Old Testament professor used this video in his Old Testament Survey class this week during their discussion of the tabernacle. Well done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mark Rose
This is a great teaching tool for all ages! My only complaint is that the authors could have spent more time drawing out the nuances of how everything about the Tabernacle points forward to Jesus Christ.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
hannah
Very disappointed. It's far better to find some pictures on the internet and read some relating Bible verses and articles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Tabernacle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2007
A must have dvd for the religious library collection! Approx. 30 minute movie but worth it.The computer renderings are excellent!.If you can find "Jesus:The Complete Story ISBN: 0-7907-9985-5" this is another must have. Add these to your collection.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.