Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vision Video Mama Heidi, DVD

Vision Video Mama Heidi, DVD

In 1994, Heidi and Rolland Baker arrived in Mozambique during the dangerous times following the country's civil war. Determined to help, they adopted a dilapidated orphanage where the children were suffering from disease and eating rats just to survive. Discover the amazing miracles of healing that occurred---even as the Bakers' lives were threatened! 52 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mama Heidi, DVD
Review 1 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
didache37
Location:West Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heidi Baker and her husband Rolland are arguably the most powerfuls ministers of the gospel on this earth today. This brief biography acquaints us with them and the work they are doing, based on the simple commands of Jesus to minister to the poorest on earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fearless woman of God!

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah Biggers
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a wonderful woman of God.
I would tell anyone to watch anything on Heidi Baker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heidi and rolland are exceptional people

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Sherman, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My heart was touched and amazed how much people can do because of love in their hearts. Awesome, so happy I b ought the DVD. Sent her some supplies and a genrous man paid the postage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
michelin man
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the dvd was absolutely superb it raised emotions Roland had just done a conference at oasis church where i worship and this was 1 of the resources mentioned God moves mightily in every situation and has in this case exceedingly greatly GEOFF
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
BJV4
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glued to this show. These people, who were missionaries, had so much energy to carry on in such horrible conditions to help these people that were so much more unfortunite than ourselves.
This movie would convince anyone to do their part to better the 3rd world countries and the living conditions, gangs, disease, malnutrion, etc. and little to none Faith!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol P
Location:York,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The title of this DVD is very appropriate because it is all about Heidi Baker. I thought there would be a little more about Rolland since the subtitle started with "The heroic story of Heidi and Rolland Baker." If they didn't show him a couple of times, the viewer would have thought she was a single mom. What she is doing is absolutely wonderful and she just shines with the love of Jesus! Very inspirational!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frank Pesce
This documentary is more than just Rolland and Heidi Baker doing their best to help the children of Mozambique. This is the truth about yielding to Jesus and what a Holy Spirit led life can achieve. I love it. What an inspiration. We can all live in God's glory and love. He is more than enough for us all. Thank you Rolland and Heidi for revealing the truth.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Miller
This is a wonderful testimony from the Baker's. It made me realize we do so little to reach the unsaved people in our own neighborhoods.They are a remarkable couple blessed by God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
emmanuel tuyishime
very powerful, may God bless you richly, i would love to congratulate you for being in that huge gap keep rooting in Him
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kay Moulin
This is a very inspirational DVD about a lady who gives her all to help homeless children. I enjoyed it very much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martha Corradine
VERY inspirational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Mcconnaughey
This is a wonderful video on living out the Gospel. Heidi Baker's life can be an inspiration to us all to simply love those right in front of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mama Heidi, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
DEE
Wonderfully motivated story...that encourages..to love and and give that love that CHRIST PUT IN OUT HEARTS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.