Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan What on Earth Am I Here For?

Zondervan What on Earth Am I Here For?

An amazing introduction to The Purpose-Driven Life! This trustworthy booklet will guide you on a seven day adventure of discovery. By the end of the adventure you will begin to understand God's purpose for your life and how your life can help fulfill God's great purpose for all of creation. Let Pastor Warren help you discover your purpose and prepare for eternity!

Have these on hand for Grads, outreach events, gifts, friends; they fit right in pockets and purses!
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
35 out of 3697%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Review 1 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
no nickname
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As one of the leaders of a ministry in the church I attend I though it would be good if everyone read this book for seven days to see if they knew their purpose on Earth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsB2u
Location:Wauwatosa, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good stocking stuffer or even just a good read for yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT READING!!

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
THE ROCK
Location:SAN ANTONIO, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
READING THIS BOOK BROUGHT PEACE TO MY HEART!!! I NOW HAVE A CLEARER UNDERSTANDING OF WHY I AM HERE!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great until that last page...........

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
happy2beHis
Location:AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great little book! I was really enjoying the way the author was explaining how we are here for a purpose. In fact, we are designed for a purpose even before the world began. God has always had a plan.
However, things went terribly wrong on the very last page. On the front side of the last page, the author decided that he did not need to consider ALL of God's plan.
Yes, one must accept. Yes, one must believe. But that does not add one to God's family. One is baptized for the forgiveness of sins (Acts 2:38), baptism washes away sins (Acts 22:16); we are baptized into Christ and into His death to rise to a new life (Rom. 6:3-4); and we put on Christ when we are baptized into Christ (Gal. 3:27). So without baptism sin remains, it is not forgiven, and we have not yet put on Christ. Sounds like an important step if one wants to be added to His family. It would certainly be necessary to be added to His body (which is His family....)
The book was great - until it wasn't. It just stopped too soon.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
neicey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book allows you to understand your purpose in life, your gifts god has given to you, Rick warren was very through in allowing the reader to embrace the plans the lord has for us, A plan for good, and not for evil to give us hope, and a future, and the aspects, of discipleship, fellowship, worship, all working together to glorify god's kingdom.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product exceeded study group expectations!

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marcus
Location:Austin,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received immediate acceptance with our men's Bible Study group. a second study group is planned when the current one is completed in two week. The study guide was hard to find in print at local stores.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent little booklet

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris Badje
Location:NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many of these and stick them in with graduation presents.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great booklet for leading the lost to Christ.

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kenny
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easily understood and is very convincing. I have passed out several of these and I plan to continue doing so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT GIFT TO OTHERS, GREAT GIFT FOR YOURSELF

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christine Rice
Location:Beautiful Cleveland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly recommended and excellent value. If you or someone you know is struggling with realizing your purpose, you want to consider investing in yourself and that person by picking up this small but powerful book. It encourages you to think of life from the Eternal perspective, not just the years we spend toiling here on Planet Earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo G
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick Warren ... you know you just cant go wrong if you buy something of his ... Excellent little booklet to give away to those in need ... Thanks Heaps ... ;o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always happy with your products!

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gayle Drake
Location:Big Bear, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love giving this book out free to those who want to
know why they are here. Lots of good Bible comments
and easy to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent to capture the interest of anybody

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPT2
Location:South Africa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This summery is excellent to capture the interest of believer and unbeliever. With a focused message for the believer and a good purpose driven gospel message for the unbeliever.
Everybody's life can be changes and challenged by a well presented booklet.
We find it a wonderful tool for outreach and followup and use it as a handout or a way of contacting people to reach them with the gospel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is a good size and easy to carry with you.

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Almondjoy
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the scripture verses are numbered with the reference given at the end of the book. It is great for times when you have minutes waiting to pick it up and refresh yourself. I have read, "The Purpose Driven Life," by Rick Warren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thought Provoking

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
EvanP
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I place this book in our welcome packets for visitors to the church. Allows them to take something home with them that prayerfully would inspire them to continue their search for a deeper relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JanisF
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something small to fit in my purse to give to someone who might need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful outreach tool

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
because He lives
Location:Portola, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was made because God spoke to my heart to send His truth to my co-workers. This little booklet speaks God's truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great abridged version

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glory
Location:Bx, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave these small booklets as Christmas presents to loved ones. My prayer is that my loved ones will read this booklet and it will encourage and develop a desire to get deeper into God's Word--BIBLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
nancy
Location:MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep this little book in my purse to hand out to anyone I feel will benefit by it. It was handed to me for my granddaughter who was giving her family problems and I liked it so much I ordered 10 to have on hand and possibly will use as stocking stuffers. This little but powerful booklet gives plenty of questions to make one think about their life and it's excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
lifethroughthespirit
Location:Sumter, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little book...a quick read...clear step-by-step approach to the good news message of Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for What on Earth Am I Here For?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking book

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
faithful reader
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several of these books to give to my friends. It is pocketsize book, so it's great to keep with you. Would highly recommend this thought provoking book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>