Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books Peacemaker, The - eBook

Baker Books Peacemaker, The - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Review 1 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bevvy
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sometimes a bit too technical but a good resource for Deacons and Pastors who need to help people through conflicts. I found it hard to stay with but I learned a lot that I can use in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WARNING: Not Safe for Counseling Domestic Abuse

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Persistent Widow
I had been in verbally and mentally abusive marriage for many years, and as the abuse continued to escalate, I came to my church for help. They recommended Peacemaker mediation in which this book was required reading and the mediation focused on this book's principles. Through the counseling, my husband was empowered and began seriously threatening my life because of it. Matters became much worse for me with this counseling. If you are in an abusive situation, do NOT agree to go to any counseling with the Peacemaker book as it's focus. I fared much better at the local abuse crisis center. At least they took me seriously and offered protection. Some relationships are not safe.
For an accurate review of this book in domestic violence settings, internet search these key words...Peacemaker Crippen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A valuable tool for conflict resolution!

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
royb
Location:Olathe, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool for developing skills in conflict resolution with a Biblical basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met my needs and could help anyone

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
booksy
Location:Connecticut
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I apprecitated the depth of the scripture connection to a subject that effects everyone. The author is intent on finding solutions to conflict in any situation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Crowder
I love love love this book, We are doing the peacemakerat church and this book helps me a lot...I try and read some every day. It really has lots of Info. to live by and to make life better for you and your Family & Friends...You will love this book!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Doolittle
We appreciate this putting forth of Biblical principles necessary for Christian living and for counseling of others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Jenkins
What a practical, easy to understand and biblical method of resolving human conflict by Ken Sande. It is not hard, but it is humbling and reveals how broken we are as people who need the loving teachings of Jesus to be the people God intended us to be. It will be a life-changing book and will be constantly referred to as you live out its biblical principals. A worth while read!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juliana Plyler
This is one of the best books on Christian living that I have read in years. In fact, I will be leading a small group study on this book, because I believe the principals are so life changing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joseph B Nolan Jr.
The Best Biblical Counseling book of anywhere you can find today such in dealing with biblical conflicts in general of today.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Billy Fanska
As a Christian Mediator, I have found this book to be an indispensable reference and guide. Every Pastor, Elder, Christian Counselor, and Christian Mediator should have a copy of this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reba Miller
An excellent book to help Christians understand what and how the Bible says we should handle conflict--with ourselves, family, friends, and even enemies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephen L. Bloom, Esq.
As a Christian lawyer, this book had a profound impact on the way I practice my profession. It inspired and equipped me to become an agent for healing and peace in many of the difficult situations I encounter as an attorney. The style is accessible and engaging, the message is powerful and compelling.About the reviewer: Stephen Bloom is the author of "The Believer's Guide to Legal Issues" (2008, Living Ink Books, CBD Stock Number: WW570310)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peacemaker, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Daniel Bartsch
A must read. One of the best books I have ever read. Can change your response to conflict in a drastic way. Soundly Biblical, not psychobabble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.