Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Golden Inspirational The Golden Children's Bible

Golden Inspirational The Golden Children's Bible

As a fawn drinks from a stream, the serpent proudly observes something from a tree--Eve is offering the forbidden fruit to Adam! The Fall, and all the other timeless stories of the Old and New Testament spring to life for your children through this colorfully illustrated Bible with clear and simple text. It has also been approved by an editorial board consisting of leaders from the Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish faiths. A Golden classic for 30 years! Recommended for ages 8 to 12, 510pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Golden Children's Bible
Review 1 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great bible.

Date:March 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
ckelly
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with this bible and was looking for an older copy as I did not know it was reprinted. The stories are easy to read and a great way to introduce a grade school child to the bible. I ordered a bible for each of our grandchildren so they can enjoy also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was sorely disappointed

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
elaine
Location:Gold Hill Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the quality of the illustrations in this bible. They appeared faded and outdated, and not all that great to begin with. I remember have a book like this as a kid and there was no interest in the dour images represented then. I returned it and was one gift shy for my granddaughter when everyone else got a bible she had to wait which was a hard call but i sincerely believe it would have been a turn off and therefore was willing to allow the disappointment
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoCaGa
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent story Bible. Pictures are full of details to enhance the story. Use this with my 2nd and 4th graders for homeschool Bible lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book for children

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
joanie
Location:euclid, ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great bible story for children great pictures my grandson loves it we read it every night before bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think it's the best Bible book for kids 4-Up

Date:February 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emml
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 4 of this Bible book and given it to kids ages 5 - 15 as Christmas gifts or birthday gifts and boy, the feedback I received from the parents and kids are just so wonderful - - they loved it so much! The way it was organized, the pictures (similar to a Thomas Kinkaid work) are on every page and so beautifully done, there are headings for each story that makes it easy and simple for kids to follow and the Bible is referenced on top of most pages. Truly a wondeful children's Bible and worth owning and great tool to let young and old understand and be interested in God's word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter really likes this Bible and the many pictures. I do recommend it for someone looking for the next step up from a baby Bible for their child.
Michelle, Vermont
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betty Lanier
Location:Byron, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bibles to be used in a missions trip to Jamaica later this year. I wanted one for children and believe this will be exactly what they need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Book

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
sue mama
Location:southern california
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book for my 12 year old. Pictures are beautiful. The stories are very age approiate. Not to childish as for young children, but also not written for a young adult where a child would have trouble understanding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
Oh how I love this Bible (or book of Bible stories)! I had this book as a child and just found it for my children. As I flip through the pages many memories surface. The pictures are etched in my memory which triggers me to remember each Bible story. I hope my girls will be as touched with this as I was as a child. I agree with a previous comment that the ethnicity of the people in this Bible are not accurate, but I think thats just how they portrayed Jesus (blond hair & blue eyes) 30 years ago! Still, this is a treasure, love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Rapp
I chose this bible for my kids because of the other reviews and found them to be true. This bible contains accurate stories from the bible that enable kids to grasp what is going on. There are stories in this bible that I have not found in other ones. It is very comprehensive and impressive.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Don R. Fauquier- D.d.
1. It is not a complete Bible, but is a book of the stories of the Bible.2. It is not marked off by verses since it is not a Bible, it is written more like a story book which is what young believers need.3. It is loaded with colorful illustrations that help bring the stories to life.4. I am very pleased. I bought if for my great-grand-daughter, and later decided I wanted one for my own library. Since then I showed it to a senior deacon in another church and he asked me to get him a copy that he and his wife could read to their little girl. Now I have ordered another on for a great-grand-son that is not old enough to have his own, but will stay in my closet until the time comes that he is. I bought his early because I was not sure how long it would stay in print. I suspect that I will be buying more as others see this beautifully illustrated book.grace2uRev. Don R. Fauquier, D.D.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ammi Moore
I thought the illustrations were good except that the people do not look like the ethnicities they are in the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Harris
I grew up with this children's bible, and now my niece will grow up with it also. Because I grew up with this on, I hunted for it and found it here at CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Richardson
I bought this Bible for my 7-1/2 yr. old grandson as a Baptism gift. He likes the abundance of pictures in the Bible. I think it will help him remember the Bible stories we read with him. The only downside is that it is a bit heavy to carry back and forth to church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Walter Sikora
No child's bookshelf should be without this beautiful Bible. Durable hard cover...bright illustrations and large print for easy bed-time reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Thomas Blake
There is no better illustrated and easy to understand childrens Bible text, period! Every parent and grandparent needs to place this volume in the hands of their children! A picture truly is worth more than a 1000 words along with the first impressions of a childs mind makes this a powerful tool in building a childs reverence for God. Highest recommendation from this pastor and Director of Christian Education!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Golden Children's Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah Lowery
This is an absolutely wonderful book!!! I had a version just like it as a child! My children really enjoy this Bible with all of it's beautiful illustrations!!! I recommend it for all young children. It is easy to read and follow for little ones!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.