Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Whirlwind - eBook

Bethany House Whirlwind - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlwind - eBook
Review 1 for Whirlwind - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well, not exactly a whirlwind...

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've enjoyed Cathy Marie Hake's books in the past and this one was no exception. However, it took me awhile to get into and I certainly wouldn't call it a favorite.
It's just one of those books... enjoyable to read, but not life changing or memorable in any significant way. The characters were sweet and I'm a sucker for marriage before love situations.
If you're a fan of light, historical romances then I'd highly recommend this novel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Created4Purpose
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and did not take long to finish it! The plot was unique and I loved the author's writing style. It was so refreshing to read a book that did not end the moment a relationship led to marriage, but rather followed the characters through the ups and downs of married life. I discovered a new favourite author in this book and look forward to reading more from Cathy Marie Hake!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Fathers Love in the Beginning and End

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
TinaW
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book last in the Gooding Series, I think it was actually the cover and title that made the delay. The author did a fine job of telling the story. I really enjoy the authors ability to influx characters into the storyline with out a lot of fuss about it!
Lots of adventure to be sure and the storyline is layered just right to keep you reading. Adventure on the high seas, then the adventure becoming a part of Gooding - with a twist on the end you just done see coming!!!
Good read and I suggest you buy the whole set! I am sending them to my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joan
Location:Plantation, Fl.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed the characters and development of the story
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judi Anderson
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this book! You will enjoy the journey she takes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book in a 5 book series

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Bright
Location:Brandon, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the books in this series and should be read in order as each book picks up where the previous one left off. Great author and I will read many more of her books
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Watson
This is a great read. I'm reading it now and really enjoying it. It's just a cute, light, funny, page turner. You will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachel saucier
I love this book, I love this series!!! This is the best book in the Onliy In Gooding! Series so far!!! This is one of those books you can read again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2010
This is the first book Ive read by Cathy Marie Hake and Im ecstatic to find that she is the author of over twenty novels because if theyre all as captivating as this one I have hours of reading enjoyment ahead of me! Daniel is particularly appealing in his earnest endeavor to organize everything including poor, free-spirited Millicent. His intentions are so good, but his delivery leaves a lot to be desired, which creates plenty of humorous situations. Millicent is refreshing and fun and an innovative nanny. I love how she keeps Daniel in a flummoxed state and how blundering he is in that state. But theres also his determination to woo Millie that makes him so endearing. This is a lovely historical read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenny Ziemer
Wonderful "take me away" kind of book to read. Would recommend it to any reader who just wants a book night instead of a movie night. She is one of my favorite authors for a relaxing, uplifting, light hearted read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beth
This was a very enjoyable book! It was one of the better books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
The premise of this book was good, but the book itself was shallow and elementary. The relationships had zero depth, dialogue was unfulfilling, and the characters were unrelatable. I would recommend this book for a tween, but for adults, there just was not enough substance. Although I enjoyed Fancy Pants, this book was a disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
This is my absolute favorite of the Only in Gooding series! Cathy has a way throwing people together and making it all work out in the most unexpected way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Can't say I was overwhelmed by this book. It started out good but became boring after arriving in Texas. The male character doesn't have a romantic bone in his body. He doesn't even kiss her till the very last few pages of the book. I found it rather blah! I bought one other book by her. I will read it but if that one isn't any better I won't be buying any more. I wish I could find someone as good as Kristen Heitzmann!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shadwa Boctor
Really Entertaining-Loved reading about her crazy anticts. I would definitly recommend it to anyone that loves to read. It's one of those books that you can't put down until you have finished reading it. Once you have finished reading it you just can't wait to pick it back up again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emilee
I just finish reading this book last night. It was so good! I have read all of the "Only in Gooding" Series, and the "Sacremento series" I recommend them all! I really appreciate the authors use of scripture. I loved how every thing blendded together. I too would love a sequil to this book, I am looking forward to "That Certain Spark" I hope that will not be the end of this fun series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen Greer
Cathy Hake has done it again! The first two books were hard to put down and this one is no different. She really makes the characters multi-faceted and fully devoted to our Lord. Ms. Hake has taken her place among my favorite authors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
April
This is another wonderful book by Cathy Marie Hake. I purchased this book Friday and had it finished on Sunday night! I love how the author brought in the other stories from previous books too! Great book....However, I would love to see a sequel to this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
LK
Another great book in Cathy Marie Hake's name - I love how she continues to weave her characters into her new books, as she does with this one. It is an excellent read and fun to follow characters you've come to love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whirlwind - eBook
This review is fromWhirlwind, Only in Gooding! Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Great book! Endearing characters, and leaves you walking away feeling good. Also it doesn't have that bad guys after me type thing, which is great too. Loved the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>