Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wanderlust Productions Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back

Wanderlust Productions Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back

In a powerful follow-up to his breakout hit, Finger of God, Darren Wilson travels to some of the darkest spiritual climates on the planet. His mission: to put God's love to the test! Witness demon tents, New Age and witchcraft festivals, religious persecution, drug addiction, and human trafficking---and see them "outmatched" by God's strength and mercy. Viewer discretion advised. 95 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Review 1 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dottie Az
Location:AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know if I would believe much of this at first, but I was taken in by the sincerity of the presentation and the people who were in the video. Well worth seeing how God is working around the world, and how very blessed America still is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good evangelism movie

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
DrJay
Location:Narragansett, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this movie on strong recommendation from a friend. He said it was life changing. I did not feel the same about the movie but it was very good. I think I would rather have borrowed a copy of this than to buy my own but overall I am glad I saw this flick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No sitting still

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
plsr
Location:Northern Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furious Love is a documentary that gets you, not just thinking, but acting to spread the Word for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the quality of film!

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
JesusisLord
Location:MT
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was such a great documentery that kept my attention throughout. It wasn't cheesy like other Christian films out there. It opened my eyes to see deeper. We're loaning it out to all our friends!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this dvd is great witness for christians to share

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alma Mattson
Location:rogers ar
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the finger of GOD and this DVD is just as awesome! Everyone should have them both!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Heart changing!"

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimtastik
Location:Upland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video will change your heart for people. Even if you already have a heart for evangelism, this will open your eyes to see the lost and hurting the way that God sees them. The ministers in the video treat people with dignity and honor. In doing so, we are able to witness God's love in action as He delivers people from their pain and struggles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gin Stark-Vance
Another incredible film from the director of Finger of God, Furious Love takes you around the world to look at demon possession, persecution, the sex trade, and the New Age and Occult. Often the stories are heart breaking, such as the story of believers in the Congo. After seeing the "standard" version, I had to get the deluxe version with more interviews and behind-the-scenes stories. The incredible love of God shines through the darkness of the world and this film captures it like no other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joseph Chandler
Great Video that will open our eyes to what God is doing around the world and how we can chance our understanding of "Love" to be able to share God's Love His Way to all without judgement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry Hill
FANTASTIC video!! God's love is AMAZING! He will pursue those lost in darkness to bring them into His glorious light of freedom, joy, peace, love, healing. Who the Son sets free is free indeed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josee Lachaine
Every believers and followers of Christ must see that movie...but before watch Fingers of God!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mallory Maldonado
A must see documentary! It really makes you realize what kind of evil is really out there and how pure love from God can deliver people from it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cher` Gomez
It was very good. I still like the first one the best but this one opens your eyes to what we are dealing with as christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Caleb Vanduinen
This movie was fantastic. It really opened my eyes to some of the darkness around the world, and showed me what it takes to fight it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.