Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year

FaithWords Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year

Seek the Lord in the morning---and you'll stay closer to him all day long! Here are 365 brief inspirational devotions to help you put God first before you face the world. Meyer shows you how to enjoy every new opportunity, balance out extremes, act with self-control, live without fear, and much more. 386 pages, padded hardcover from Warner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Review 1 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is Great. I love it!!

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lorrie
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is Great. It was recommended to me by a very close friend. One day she read a page to me as I was struggling through somethings.. When I got mine and started reading it
I stopped and went back to the site and ordered 3 more as gifts for 3 of my special friends..Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:San Bruno, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I need this for myself. Reminds me of God and what God wants for my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Canadian Girl
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book! It has daily short devotionals but are very powerfully written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my morning devotionals

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judith Mangrum
Location:Fort Washington, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book replaces one that I had for many years and was falling apart. You must "Start Your Day Right" if you want your day to go how you hope it will go. Starting your day with God is the only way to have a good day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to comprehend

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
catlaw70s
Location:Williamsport, PA
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to help me get started on my daily Bible study time each day. This book does that and in a wonderful way. It is concise, easy to comprehend and makes putting Scripture into practice a joy. I like to take all Scriptures that are provided with each day's devotion and read the complete chapter instead of just the couple verses given to help with context. I use this then when I get into my study time with a regular Bible study book. Reading these Scriptures have helped also in my regular study because I can pull them into the answers to questions asked in the regular study. Great little devotional with very thought provoking entries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Roman
This is a little book but each day starts with a Bible passage that is practically applied to your daily life. It is simple and direct , can be taken anywhere and is hardbound. Very few daily meditation books can be as succinct and filled with common sense as this one is! You will like it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Free
Love this book.Starts my day off just right.It only takes a few minutes to read each morning so it is perfect for women always feelimg rushed.Makes a wonderful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kerin Cornett
Have this personally and purchased for a gift. Great when paired with the evening devotional. Easy and meaningful read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Haney
this book is a wonderful way to start your day. i would give this book to any one for a wonderful way to keep focused on the lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
daisy
Absolute best morning devotional I found. It truly does help you start your day right along with bible reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
When I had allowed myself to skip my morning reading because I was pushed for time, it didn't take long for the effects to show themselves. This short Devotional starts my day right, and I also purchased its companion "Ending Your Day Right" to maintain spiritual balance and to erase the unending mental replays of my day so that I could get a good rest. This is Joyce Meyer at her absolute best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susie
Excellent devotional that addresses so many issues that we are all faced with. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ron Juliussen
This book is exactly what I needed to start my day in the right mind set, Thank you...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cheri Clay
I believe most Christians would agree that starting our day out right with time with God makes for the whole day to go better. Joyce Meyer has written a perfect little companion book to be used each morning to go along with our Bible reading time. As the author states the book is to remind you of starting your day with God. This book is to be used to enhance your time with God to allow Him to open doors to speak to your own heart concerning the direction of your day. This is a day by day, 365 day, morning by morning devotional. This devotional offers keynotes upon how to enjoy your life, balancing your life, having discipline, and self-control, living without fear and just being happy and so much more. It starts out with a scripture verse and I like the fact that the verse is completely written out as so many devotionals seem to fail in this area. Following the scripture verse is something to truly think about and apply to our day regardless of our own situation. Meyer doesn't get preachy or on a soapbox but gives a small thought for the day. With Meyer's teaching background she does a good job of giving a straight to the point easy to read meditation. I feel this is a must read for men, women and teenagers; who want to enrich their time with God and to start the day on a positive note. I believe Joyce Meyer says it best "I encourage you to seek God early each morning and to wait on Him to write in your spirit direction for the day." Believe me using this little devotional will make you excited to start each day with God. And as it states on the back cover of the book "It is a new day-and God's mercy is new every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
R.E.W.
This small book is power packed! To be able to ponder over a verse through out your day, along with the input of Joyce M. experienced wisdom has been life changing. Keep your mind set on the things above, has been the focus, with the help of this book and it's direct verses from God's word. The mouth will speak what truly comes from the heart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Your Day Right: Devotions for Each Morning of the Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joan
This has been one of the best gifts that I have every received. My day starts with this book and ends with Ending your day right. Keeps me focused on God's purpose for my life and enriches each moment of my day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.