Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Revelation, The - eBook

Bethany House Revelation, The - eBook

In the conclusion to the "Abram's Daughters" series, Jonas Mast's return from Ohio has given Leah Ebersol reason to hope again. Yet she endures an unexplained silence that makes her fear his family and the bishop are conspiring to once again keep her and Jonas apart. Jake Mast pines for his first love, but if he follows his brother Jonas back home, Leah and Sadie will be forced to reveal their closely guarded secret.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Revelation, The - eBook
Review 1 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
eeyore
Location:Brockville Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very interesting book with plot twists. Gave a bit of an insight into the Amish culture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rose
Location:Cape Girardeau, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all 5 volumes of Abram's Daughter's, and thorughly enjoyed every one of them. When I would finish one, I couldn't wait to read the next one, and it ended just like I wanted it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once again Beverley Lewis doesnt disappoint ...

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mysti
Location:Scarborough, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the last book in a series of 5 and continues the saga of Abram's daughters. Leah Ebersol's first and true love returns to Gobbler's Knob after many years of being away. With the return of Jonas Mast all the deceit and lies of the past are finally explained. Leah and Jonas are finally able to marry and her father couldnt be happier.
Once again Beverley Lewis doesnt disappoint and this book is the best of all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an excellent read!

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana Jeanie
Location:Nampa, Id.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each book in this series has been so good , I can hardly wait for the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good book

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:Fairfield, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoed this book and it was good to see how this series would end. I was ahhpy with the ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Milhouse
It was purely by accident that I stumbled onto the entire Abram's Daughters series. Never did I think that an on-going saga about an Amish family/community would appeal to me, but I was I wrong! I devoured each book, looking so forward to the next one in the series; by the time I came to the concluding pages of the last book, The Revelation, I was genuinely sad to leave these beloved characters that I really felt I had come to know. I highly recommend the entire series for those who are interested in enriching and edifying pleasure reading! (You'll also be very interested in learning more about the Amish community as a whole, which was quite enlightening to me!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Boyer
I purchased The Revalation and The Sacrifice because they were the only two books missing from the series I had. I only was dissapointed because I did not realize they would be small paperbacks. The other books I have are large paper backs.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Stebelton
I enjoy the book very much, and I like the writer's material that she writes. I have every book that she has wrote. And I am waiting on her new one The Telling to come in. I enjoy reading one or two books a week. God Bless, Sharon Stebelton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Stebelton
I enjoy the book very much, and I like the writer's material that she writes. I have every book that she has wrote. And I am waiting on her new one The Telling to come in. I enjoy reading one or two books a week. God Bless, Sharon Stebelton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Buchman
came in good time. Haven't had time to read yet.But am well satisfied with all of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Hampshire
I gave this book to a friend. She has not read this particular one yet. She says she enjoys this type of book and is looking forward to reading this one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Revelation, The - eBook
This review is fromThe Revelation, Abram's Daughters Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Howell
Excellent book by a great writer. If you love reading about the Amish, you will like this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca S.
This was a perfect ending to the Abra's daughters series!!!! I was soooooooooo disappointed when Jonas believed his dad and everybody else that Leah would go behind his back, and even more sad to think that Sadie had married him. I always really get into the books and movies that I watch, so that when something bad happens, I feel like it's just happened to me. I was so upset when that happened that I just had to ask my mom if Sadie and Jonas really got married. This book was probably the best out of all of them!!!! I LOVE Beverly Lewis books. Especcily her Amish books. I love learning about the Amish and hope to one day visit Amish Country.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Well, I certainly wasn't disappointed in #5 of this series. Everything turned out the way I wanted it to and it was exciting as well. I have immediately ordered another series of Beverly Lewis' books. I loved learning about the Amish history along with the heartwarming stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Beverly Lewis is a wonderful writer. I have enjoyed tremendously this series. I have visited Lancaster and she has described the area perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Erin
Another great story from Beverly Lewis. As usual, her story is gripping and uplifting from beginning to end. The only disappointment was that there were no secrets left to reveal, only consequences to play out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Deborah Zamora
A shocking secret. A torn family. The future is uncertain for all of Abram's Daughters. But could their love for God and each other withstand this last test of endurance - that affects all of them? Or would the knowledge of this revelation drive apart the last thread of hope? I recommended you read these books to find out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Robyn Barnett
I loved this series and really hated to see it end. Looking forward to Beverly Lewis' new series coming this Fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Revelation, The - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Anna
This book is good, I like how the family comes to know God in a way they did not know they could before.I wish there was some new shock to this book.Nothing happened that I didnt already see coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.