Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Rekindled - eBook

Bethany House Rekindled - eBook

When her husband disappears into a mountain snowstorm one morning, Kathryn Jennings is flung into the world of ranching, banking, and business. Penniless and pregnant, Kathryn is determined to keep her land as a legacy for her child. The man who offers her a job seems to have an awful lot of secrets, but she is desperate. Most disconcerting of all is the uncanny familiarity she feels toward the badly scarred ranch hand who works in the dark shadows of the horse stables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rekindled - eBook
Review 1 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fountain Creek Chronicles Book 1

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candle
Location:Childersburg, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually read the second in this series and other books by this author because I didn't think I wanted to read this book--mainly because brief descriptions seemed to indicate a husband who had deserted his wife and then suffered disfigurement to the point she couldn't recognize him. I didn't think it could be romantic. I was wrong. You find yourself struggling along with Larson and cheering for the man he is becoming..."out of the refiner's fire". Kathryn seems a strong heroine to begin with but then you begin to see the flaws in her character that might have contributed to the miscommunications with her husband prior to his disappearance. Along with Kathryn you begin to look beyond Larson's scarred appearance to the wonderful man beneath...Kathryn's loyalty and faithfulness to the husband she lost only makes the final recognition more poignant and sweet. Did I mention her pregnancy unbeknown to Larson and the gentle support of a gentleman admirer for Kathryn which complicated matters quite a bit. Finally Rekindled makes the perfect title for this book...for love is rekindled out of the ashes...love from The Heavenly Father and love between man and wife. A must read for your keeper shelf!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:July 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catherine Coile
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. It was very well written and kept me interested the whole way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
KKCC
Location:Western Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I remember reading this book some time back. I can understand a man trying to give his wife a better life by stepping back out of her life. However, when you love someone, stepping back isn't always possible, that's what makes this story rememberable - To fall in love with the same man twice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book!

Date:March 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I could not put it down and once I was done I had to go and get the rest of the series to read!! I have read them over and over again! Tamera Alexander does an awesome job at writing books!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rekindled - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good light read

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
zebrapmb
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This novel serves as a reminder to look beyond the surface of those we meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rekindled - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Book

Date:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
clueless
Location:South Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
That was a book I couldn't put away until it was finished. It is a great Christian read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rekindled - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dari
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Christian books I have read. Tamara Alexander is an excellent writer and I would highly recommend the book. Fascinating storyline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rekindled - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Love the storyline! As I read through the book, my heart goes out to the characters and the inner struggles that they go through. Awesome book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Let this story bless you as you read!

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
'The outward scars aren't what determine what a man will become. It's the inward scars that can keep a man from living the life God intended'. - Rekindled, By Tamera Alexander. A story of love and hope, so powerful that it will have you feeling like shedding tears even before you hit the 20th page of the book. (Ok, maybe that was just me, sniff!) The Jennings are really special people and through their story, in her first novel, Tamera paints a BEAUTIFUL, touching picture of the unending, overflowing grace of God. A MUST read for everybody, especially those who are going through difficult times in their marriage. Whether you are young or old, married or single; this story will leave you with the TRUE definition of Love, fill you with hope and leave you with a song of praise on your lips. BRAVO, Mrs Alexander! (Apparently, the adventure continue with some characters that were in the first book, who are now going to be able to share a love story in the 2nd book of the series. Can't wait to read it! If you plan on reading the whole series; I suggest you start with the first book).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rekindled - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
mcguired84
Location:kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
<br/> Rekindled (Fountain Creek Chronicles Book 1)<br/>Tamera Alexander<br/>ISBN Number: 978-0-7642-0108-0<br/>Publisher: Bethany House Publishers<br/>Book Length: 334 pages Paperback<br/>5 out of 5 points<br/><br/><br/> Rekindled is the greatest romance story I have ever read. I felt the emotions as the characters lived them and cried everytime I felt my heart break along with them. It is an excelent love story in my eyes and I believe everyone should read it.<br/><br/>Kathryn and Larson fell in love, and wed. Soon they lost one another then after once more finding their way back to God and his love, they lived. While Kathyrn loved Larson, their marriage was not all the greatest she had believed before they wed. Everytime Larson failed at what he thought was something that he needed to do for Kathryn, be believed that he didnt deserve Kathryn's love.<br/><br/>One drawback to their wedding is Larson's past life in a brothel with his mother. His past making him to be very suspicious of his darling wife. They both struggled with the trials of running their ranch, until violence hits their life. Soon they turn back to God, and their faith giving them a second chance at life and love.<br/><br/>Tamera has outdone herself teaching life's lessons and faith in God. She has shown that God's love is forgiving and outstanding.I love all the books I have read but this one is exceeding all the rest in it reaches straight to the heart, as well as everyone elses, who takes their time to read it. Everyone go and buy one, you will not have any regrets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zoe Hall
I bought all three books in the Creek Chronicle Series and am very pleased with them and the ChristianBook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tishri Dobson
I wish I could let the author(Tamara) know this.....As I turned the last page, a flood of tears streamed my face after already forming from within my heart. This book tugged at every heart string and played an emotional melodic symphony of love, forgiveness,and acceptance; along with a complete and unreserved trust and devotion in God!It moved me in so many different ways. It was fantastically written and I(personally) was able to relate. Throughout my reading it, I felt God was very preciously glorfied through the illustration of how He holds us in His hands. He esteemed and cared deeply for both Larson and Kathryn as individuals and their marriage to one another. I found myself rejoicing that they found love again, and in such a deep and real way because it was brought THROUGH the history of their lives and broken pasts and not just "Replaced". In considering the lessons learned by Kathryn AND Larson, it gave me a greater revelation into my own life. Though the circumstances are different, God has been teaching me some of those very same lessons and it was like a love letter from Him letting me know that He is able to overcome all the hurtels and obstecals and CLING to the promise that He will work all things together for Good! Tamera is a very gifted writer and her ability to capture your heart and your mind and take you to this world of very real characters is incredable.God has blessed her with a truly amazing gift! I thank God that He divinely put those pages of her book into my hands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tania
An incredible book about loving the heart not the looks; I couldn't put it down!I read in one night and the way that Kat love Larson. You can feel the struggle of Larson to love himself and accept himself; is amazing!Beside to be historical,the details don't make you bored,only make you see what's gonna happen in the end!Beautiful book,taught me a lot...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Boltz
I got it for my birthday and could not put it down...It is a wonderfully captivating story, with characters that you instantly love. I can't wait to et the next two in this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Iris
Held my interest throughout the entire book. Made me feel what they were feeling. Very touching book. A definite read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Binnie
Very good book!!!I wanted to jump ahead so many times; I didn't,I read the whole book in one day. I couldn't put it down!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Piho
Very good. You do not want to put it down once you start reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda
Loved It! I too, had to keep reading until it was finished. I just ordered #2 and #3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Megan Owens
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would!!! Once I started reading this book I couldn't put it down. I stayed up all night to find out what happened and finished it around 3am. It was such a beautiful story about love and grace. I immediately bought the other 2 and devoured them as well. I'm anxiously awaiting more from Tamara Alexander!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rekindled - eBook
This review is fromRekindled, Fountain Creek Chronicles Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tami Smith
I loved this book, it was romantic and I when I believed she would reveal the truth, she just gave you another twist. I am not a fast reader, however I read this book within weeks and before I finished the fifth chapter I was ordering the series.It did begin a little slow but after the first and second chapters I was unable to put the book down.I would highly recommend this series for anyone how loves romantic fiction and loves the 1800's she captured the period very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>