Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Random House, Inc Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook

Thousands of women around the world have discovered the valuable lessons found in Bad Girls of the Bible, sharing what they've learned with other women in Sunday School classes, women's Bible studies, and reading groups. Hundreds of those same women clamored for more--more in-depth teaching in a workbook format, more information on using the books in small group studies, more ways to share the grace and sovereignty of God demonstrated in the pages of Bad Girls of the Bible. This workbook meets those needs and more, providing an additional resource for individual readers who want to expand their understanding of these women from the Bible and how their life stories fit into the "big picture" of biblical history. Used in tandem with the video recorded live in September 2000, and the original book, this new workbook will provide women with all the tools they need for personal or group study of all of these Bad News Belles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Review 1 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BAD GIRLS OF THE BIBLE

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
packstitcher
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BOOK WAS A REAL EYE OPENER FOR ME, BUT VERY HAPPY TO SEE THERE WERE OTHER WOMEN JUST AS BAD AS I HAD BEEN. HOW BLESSED WE ARE FOR GOD'S GRACE. I WAS HOPING I WOULD FIND A LEAST ONE WOMAN THAT I COULD NOT RELATE TO IN THE BOOK----BUT NO SUCH LUCK! THERE WAS SOMETHING IN EACH OF THEM IN SOME SMALL DEGREE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU LORD FOR YOUR WONDERFUL GRACE AND LOVE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful book & workbook

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sukani
Location:Sabina, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to use this for our Ladies Bible Study and some of the other women in our church who don't attend wanted one too. I think I've ordered 3 or 4 times and still have more interested. The author sent our group a package with a lot of free handouts. That was impressive!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
moose
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have just started this study, but so far think its great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just started the small group.. everyone is excited

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chicks
Location:Glendale, Az
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started our small group last night... we had to push people out of the house after 3 hours of discussion..
Great program.
Chicks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book is refreshing.

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie Rout
Location:Newmarket, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this book for a small ladies Bible study group. Two of them are in their 80's and they are thoroughly enjoying it. One loves it because it gives her lots of homework. It is a refreshing spin on what we think to be some of the otherwise dull and mundane lives of women in the Bible and what it must have been like to live back then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The author is wonderful!

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fran
Location:Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small-group Bible study is just beginning this study and so far, even after 1 chapter, we all love it. We think we will be learing a lot from our "sisters in Christ!" Lots of questions, but very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good reading

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Atlanta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've enjoyed reading this book and assocating it with the fiction and non-fiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sallyann Lopes
This is an excellent companion to the book Bad Girls Of The Bible. It is a great help in doing character study of these interesting women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pwoc
This workbook goes well with the book and can be used in a self study or a group setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ava Mitchell
We just completed this study in our womens group. Transformations have happened in all our lives through this study. How great it was to 'unmask' week by week, as we visited the truth of who we are - imperfect human beings made right by the amazing grace of an ever loving Father. Now we are moving onto Slightly Bad Girls, saving Really Bad Girls for last!Praise God for Liz, her gift of writing assisted us in our unveiling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bad Girls of the Bible Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Teresa Mesman
This workbook is fantastic to use along with the book. The questions are thought and discussion provoking. Having more than just the discussion questions helped my Sunday School class members keep this lesson going through the entire week. This series and "More Really Bad Girls" are must haves in your Sunday School curriculum for women of all ages...and the workbook adds the perfect touch to for both individual and group lessons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.