Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inter-Varsity Press My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack

Inter-Varsity Press My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack

Whos that knocking at your door? Open it wide and welcome a special Guest into your heart. Imagining the heart as a house, Munger walks you through each room, encouraging you to surrender its contents - no matter how messy - to Jesus. A wonderful introduction to the Lordship of Christ! 28 pages each, five softcovers from InterVarsity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 out of 60100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Review 1 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long time favorite

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a wonderful little book to give to unbelievers and believers alike. It is simple and to the point. This is a great price also, and makes it reasonable to give them away. Great to store in your purse for a special encounter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a Classic!

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannette
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I became a Christian in 1976 when I was a senior in college. I was introduced to "My Heart, Christ's Home" a couple of years later. It answered for me the importance of having my daily Quiet Time with the Lord, Jesus Christ. The image in my mind's eye of Jesus sitting in my living room, waiting for me to come and spend time with Him is indelible. How can I walk past my living room and not acknowledge Him. Yes, it means I need to drop everything and put Him first. He's my first priority!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book to share with friends.

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
willy
Location:Winfield, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is has a great message about deciding
to invite Christ to share all of your life and the wonderful relationship that can follow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should read this and pass it on!

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbara Bove
Location:Marion, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these booklets for years to give to my family, friends and neighbors. What a wonderful witness tool to give to someone who has just moved into your neighborhood. I also enclose one with a card to someone who has just moved into a new home or apartment. Now that my grandchildren are getting married, it is a joy to share these Christian words of wisdom with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ayo1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly enjoyed reading this booklet. It is a quick read but very powerful!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read, and re-read for every Christian

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bob D
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christain should read this pamphlet once a year. It can be read in one sitting and reminds the Christian of his ongoing stuggle with sin and of the Savior that loves him inspite of all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Challenge your priorities.

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
george
Location:Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little booklet allows you to 'walk' through the areas of your life and you have a glimpse through the eyes of Jesus. You will question your priorities and prayerfully make life changing decisions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharing this product

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JCan
Location:Inglewood, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sharing this book...the little book with the big message and i often get requests for more so I send them to you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent booklet for understanding Jesus as Lord

Date:March 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Festus, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet clearly illustrates Jesus as not only Savior, but Owner/Master/Lord of our lives. It is nice to read with someone you are mentoring or even for people who do not understand the surrendering/submitting yourself to God principle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little booklet to help you walk the walk!

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gapch
Location:Fort Pierce, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet is a constant reminder that there are daily aspects of our lives that we need to continually surrender to the Lord. Reading this once or twice a month keeps me on track with my walk with my Lord. Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shirley D
Location:Alexandria, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Heart - Christ's Home" has always been a favorite. It is a wonderul way to learn and be reminded each time it is read that acceptance of and submission to Christ's love is a great privilege. I couldn't find this in our local Christian bookstores, but was delighted to find it at your site.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Booklet

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little booklet to help people see that God created us to have a relationship with Him not just for us to follow a set of rules. My favorite since 1974.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book!

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
NCM1
Location:SE NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first read this little booklet many years ago and have often referred to it in my teaching. This year I bought it for each of the ladies in my Sunday school class. It really makes the reader think of her home (heart) with Jesus as the guest. It really caused me to eliminate some things from my own life. I highly recommend it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute books, smaller than expected

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alicia
Location:Batesburg, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these books for the ladies in my Bible study group because an passage from it was printed in one of the studies we did earlier in the year. The books are cute, but I do wish I had paid more attention to the size. They are about the size of a deck of cards - just not as thick, of course :)
The book itself is very well written and down-to-earth. I love the different analogies and illustrations used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JodyO
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was thinking for some reason that these were regular size books, but that wouldn't make much sense at only 28 pages long. These are tract size. Perfect for giving away. Great story about letting God into every part of your life and letting him "clean house."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Neat allegory

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AllisonA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read this in college and it was a very transformative piece of literature. We have used it with college age students since and now I am using it with a mom's group. Some of the scenarios in the book are geared for the college age group versus for those out of college, but the main points are timeless. It is really a great booklet!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good booklet

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
rikker
Location:Elmira, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it would be longer, but the book itself has a good story, with a nice message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must-read

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
OjiisanHikui
Location:Arnold, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet touched my heart the first time I read it. Now I'm about to start a Bible study group, using this as a lesson plan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best short presentation of Christ's Lordship

Date:August 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tom M
Location:Schenectady, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in groups and bible studies and with individuals all the time. It is a great little booklet that really communicates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My Heart-Christ's Home, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amelia Nazarene Church
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is easy to read and very thought provoking. It makes you stop and think in a good and positive way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.