Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Praying God's Will for My Son

Thomas Nelson Praying God's Will for My Son

This easy-to-use guide features Scriptures personalized to meet parents' specific intercessory prayer needs for their sons. Whether you are praying for specific needs - confidence, protection, forgiveness - or for your son to experience the presence and power of God, you will find the perfect prayers contained in this book. With hundreds of prayers grouped according to topic and based entirely on Scripture, you will have within your reach a rich resource of personal, inspirational prayer.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Praying God's Will for My Son
Review 1 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Praying God's Will for my Son

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
patsy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have recommended this book to many of my friends. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sylvia
this product has proved to be very powerful in prayer. The Lord upholds all things by the power of His word and praying the word over our children (and everything else) is truly effective. His word never returns void and He is always watching over His word to perform it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is not knowing how to pray and remembering effectual prayer avails much. I've also used the prayers in this book to pray over others, inserting someone else's name in place where everywhere is mentions "son". God is good, God is faithful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Winters
EXCELLENT book for any parent with son(s) or grandson(s) to apply to their prayer life! I'm keeping this with my daily devotional materials! :) Easy-to-use! Powerful Scriptures!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Terwey
VERY good book. Praying scripture that pertains to specific topic. Topics are in alphabetical order which makes it handy to find. Definately recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Foskey
Great Book - relavent chapter headings with scripture lists to pray. This is a very helpful and pertinent daily guide in praying God's Will (which is His Word) for your son. Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Raylene Swanger
This is a great book. It is so valuable for moms on the run. It enables them to have the scriptures at their hand and small enough to take it with them to be able to pray the scriptures in their spare moments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Sikes
Excellent Book ! Prayers included for so many needed areas of ones life. Powerful...I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan
I prayed completely through this book more than once during the decade that our son was a prodigal. It gave me great faith and hope for his future. He is now serving the Lord wholeheartedly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Praying God's Will for My Son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2001
Customer Avatar
Linda
I am so pleased to see that this book is being printed again! It is so wonderful and has been such a blessing to have! We have seen so much prayer answered by praying scripturally for our son!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.