Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inter-Varsity Press Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack

Inter-Varsity Press Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack

The ultimate brain food, IVP booklets offer sensitive, biblical perspective on today's hottest issues from writers who are often recognized experts in their fields. These inexpensive treats are perfect for introducing the basic beliefs and disciplines of Christianity, for overviewing controversial issues, for opening up discussion with those in need of support and counsel, and for using as part of a personal or church-sponsored ministry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Review 1 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Gift for Bible Study women

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lois M Peterson
Location:Warren, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had thought this was out of print and were delighted that CBN had them available. A great resource to follow along with our Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mightly little book

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Praying
Location:Burbank
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is great if you are looking to take control of your life and priorities, teaches how to live and set priorities like Jesus did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Short but sweet... enough to share!

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fishin Steve
Location:Auburn, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An exceptionally short "book" with only 32 pages, but the message is succinct and supports trying to regain control of my time by not loading me with a lot of fluff. Having 4 extra books made it possible to share with others. In fact, the "book" is so small that it fits into an envelope and can be mailed with a standard stamp as the whole package weighs less than an ounce!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tim Sullivan
This little booklet is invaluable for those who seem to never have enough time. It shows how to prioritize and conserve time to one's advantage. A must read for those who can't manage their time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristen Hershey
This product is priced very reasonably, and it arrived to us promptly. We look forward to using this product in the near future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peggy Glendenning
Tyranny of the Urgent....seems today, we are controled by the "urgent" and this booklet reveals how we can rely on the Christ within to relax and enjoy today rather then be oppressed by it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anne Walton
This was a great booklet...short and sweet. I wish it could be purchased singularly rather than just in a 5 pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tyranny of the Urgent, 5 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2007
Hummel's work here could not be more needed among American Christians today. In a culture that places a great deal of emphasis on doing everything fast and as quickly as possible, the author teaches us how to distinguish the urgent from the important. Drawing heavily upon the life of Jesus, Hummel gives practical tips on how to get the best of our time, rather than our time getting the best of us. This booklet is one every American Christian today should read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.