Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Complete Bible Marking Kit

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Complete Bible Marking Kit

Bestselling favorite to Bible scholars, our five-pen Bible marking kit includes
  • 4 double-ended no bleed highlighters, one each pink, blue, green, yellow
  • Bible underliner/writing pen
  • Straight-edge/Ruler/Bookmark with complete listing of Books of the Bible
  • Reusable vinyl carry case.
    Fits neatly into Bible case or briefcase, color coded Bible study system included.
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.207 out of 5
    4.2
     out of 
    5
    (29 Reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
    5 stars
    19
    4 stars
    5
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    2
    1 star
    3
    21 out of 2681%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Review 1 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Bleed through

    Date:December 18, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Dennis Roddy
    Location:San Andreas, California
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    The pages of my current Bible are too thin so I was unable to use this product as I had hoped. It works well in my old Bible and other books though
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Bleeds through

    Date:August 16, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    NssJ
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5
    Value: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    No better than regular highlighters, still bled through pages.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    great item

    Date:July 11, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    RevRick
    Location:Brooksville, Fl
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    These markers make it so easy to highlight God's word. The different colors for the different areas make it easy to find later. Does not bleed thru the paper, like some does. This is the second set that I have owned from CBD. Will purchase again when these run out. Thank you
    God bless
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Very good

    Date:June 5, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Godgirl
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is great! The highlighters are very good with two ends, and do not bleed through (you can faintly tell if you look close). The pen is not made for Bibles. It bleeds through! The ruler is good to use as a straight edge. I recommend this! The highlighters are the best I've ever had and I'm very picky.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    hard to be without

    Date:April 29, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    davef150
    Location:michigan
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I have used these markers for probably 15 years. Whenever they get usedup I can hardly wait to get a new set. I would say that you do have tobe a bit careful with them because they may bleed through on the very thin bible pages.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great product

    Date:March 28, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Love
    Location:Palo Alto, CA
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Not sure why some have said this product bleeds through which I assure you it does not. Have used for about 10 years and was a God send. The fine point on the other end of the marker is a great extra. Thank you Christianbookstore.com continuing to carry this product.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Bleeds through..not for bible use!

    Date:March 25, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Coral
    Location:Brisbane, Australia
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Contrary to the products claims, the pen and highlighter DO bleed through.. WARNING: If you buy this product, press lightly. For thicker paged bibles, this would not be a problem. The highlighters and pen ARE actually GOOD QUALITY, just not for use on a bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Dissappointed

    Date:March 6, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Joyful
    Location:Australia
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I purchase this set especially for bible marking. The pen is very fine point which is excellent but not good for writing on bible pages as the writing comes right through.
    The high-liters also show right through the page. So I won't be using them for my bible.
    If I was to keep using them I would end up with very messy pages in my bible!
    So, I'm disappointed. I have been wanting a good set for years after getting by with what I could find. I will go back to a pacer and coloured pencil
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    a great product

    Date:March 3, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    bones
    Location:Newman, IL
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have given several of these as gifts. Perfect gift for a first time bible study. I love mine and use it often.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Bible Aid

    Date:December 28, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    mcwinters53
    Location:york pa
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Love the markers... they do NOT bleed thru as so many makers have a tendency to do. This is by far the greatest benefit of this Bible marker kit.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent Highlighters

    Date:September 14, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Brother EMD
    Location:Lower East Side, Manhattan
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have been using these Highlighters since I discovered them in 2000. I buy multiple packs because I am afraid they will stop making them. They are the ONLY highlighters I use and will continue to use as long as they are available. I highly recommend them and have bought packs for other people. The only way these highlighters will bleed is if you pass multiple times over the same spot. If that is the case then there aren't any highlighters you can purchase that will not bleed.
    I think every believer should "decorate" their Bible with these highlighters.
    PS. Where can i buy other colors?
    God Bless,
    EMD
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 22, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Linda
    Location:Ohio
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I was delighted to find these! I used the same exact set a few years ago and when I went to buy them again they were no longer available at any book store I could find. Very disappointed! I purchased yours for a friend.
    However, while they are advertised not to bleed, since they are a wet marker they do, in fact, bleed unless used very lightly and quickly, and not allowed to "sit" on the page too long. But, I still love them!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Awesome product

    Date:July 1, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Apologia35
    Location:Edgecliff Village, TX
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    If you make lots of notations and write a lot of notes in the margin of your bible, this product is for you! I've never seen the highlighters in this set bleed through pages with the exception of one of my bibles, but it has extremely thin pages. And still it didn't bleed that bad.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 21, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    LucyLace
    Location:New Zealand
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Good Product - great to have a kit to go with my bible
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    No Bleed......I don't think so!

    Date:March 31, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    madmaddy
    Location:Canada
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Value: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    I was really looking forward to getting these markers. When I read " no bleed"....I took it to mean it would not go through the pages. Definately not so! I was very disappointed.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    No bleed highlighters

    Date:March 22, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Rosemary
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I hope you will always carry this item as it is the best Bible highlighters ever!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 21, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    donnaeln
    Location:Lancaster, SC
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This product meets all my expectations and needs!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 10, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    sue b
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Grand daughter didn't wate any time to begin using the markers. Great buy.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 30, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    none
    Location:Hamlin, TX
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The kit was a very good buy. I had ordered one previously and got this one for a gift. I have seen them at much higher prices elsewhere.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Complete Bible Marking Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Love it!

    Date:November 21, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Lemons
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This product was worth every penney! I really enjoed the pen that came with the kit...where can i purchase more pens?
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    12Next >>>