Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)

Holy Land Gifts Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)

Anointing oil right from the Holy Land comes in olive wood flask (4 3/4") and is boxed for giving. Myrrh and frankincense scent; .33 ounces.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 667%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Review 1 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the product, but disapointed at size

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aceone
Location:Huntsville ,Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great gift ideal, but looks larger than actual size. wish the container was larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

looks good on paper

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ginajoy
Location:Middletown,CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was not what I expect, it looks good and shinny on paper but when I received it looks dull and not worth the price tag. I did enjoy the fragrance of the oil
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Veronique Palmer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you so much absolutely love it, awesome scent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i ordered this for church use and i absolutely love it - the only reason i do not have 5/5 for expectations is because i wasnt expecting a plastic suction cap - though it fits very well and i havent had a problem with it so far - and i was expecting it to be smaller, except thats not really a draw back :)
the scent is very strong but the frankincense and myrrh mixture is unique and satisfying to the senses - great for prayer use - i would recommend it to anyone who is on a prayer team or a prayer warrior. i would also recommend having a surface to hold the flask - like i said its larger than i expected - but it fits well in the hand and is very light so its not a problem if you dont mind holding it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
preacherlady
Location:Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. I bought this for my personal use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what advertised.

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
nickname
Location:Georgia
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a gift and sent it back. Outside did not have the sheen as shown in the picture. Top was a plastic stopper and was not secure so oil seeped out. Could not close the top to the box it came in because it was taller than the box. The oil smelled bad as well. Overall, very disappointed. Would not give it as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Craig Brewer
The Olive wood flask is of fine craftmanship. It fits well in the hand, and is stable when set down. It has a nicely blended fragrance. The only drawback is the cap. It is too easily removeable and does not seat well, I fear after repeated use it may not be safely transportable. A Good buy overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Georgi
Each olivewood flask has beautiful individual characteristics. The oil is fragrant and great on the skin. It serves as a significant prayer reminder when anointing the sick and dying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Mcmullen
The flask is very nice but is unfinished wood and not the sheen finish that is shown in thethe order picture nor on the box it comes in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Howze
Very very pleased the Smell is awesome very Holy i treasure mine and use it in prayer often the picture doesnt do it justice its very nice and Unique
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda Simons
This is just what I wanted. However, it would look nicer if the top was wood over the plastic.The sent of the oil is very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ginger Long
Beautiful woodwork! The design is lovely, and I like the scent! When I took it to church to have it prayed over, my pastor was so impressed with it that he wants one for the church!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Webber
First, the shape of tthe olive wood flask is sleak and elegant. The scent is awesome, I can imagine the smell as the allebaster box was poured out on Jesus. Even though I only anoint when the Spirit leads, I am highly satisfied with this Holy Land product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Harris
Love this. These were given as gifts and was loved by all that received it. Thank you. I mentioned this to some of my friends and they ordered them as gifts also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lois Brown
I love my flask! The craftsmanship is beautiful and it is a very sturdy product. Pretty enough to display when not in use and tough enough to withstand even puppy teeth! The only thing that I would improve is a variation in the scents to include even a non-scented oil. Other than that, this is a perfect item for gift giving or use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Veronica Hisel
This was everything I had hoped it would be. The flask is beautiful and the oil very nice smelling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Juliette Owens
I give this a 5 star rating. The flask is beautiful and the fragrance of the oil is divine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olive Wood Flask with Anointing Oil (4.75 with .33 oz. myrrh & frankincense)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deborah Coleman
Don't buy this product. The glue holding the oil container into the wood flask was compromised and the two came apart when you tried to remove the stopper. The wood flask appeared to be plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.