Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Elijah Anointing Oil

Holy Land Gifts Elijah Anointing Oil

Glass bottle with gold ball topper and widow's mite coin replica medallion holds 1/2 oz. of pure olive anointing oil from the Holy Land, gift boxed and ready to give.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elijah Anointing Oil
Review 1 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anointing Oil

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary Elisabeth
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User submitted photo
Shipping took longer than I thought but within a reasonable time frame. The actual container is smaller than I thought but still contains the actually quantity listed. The container is approx 2.5 x 2 x .5 just to give you dimensions and is glass. Gold lid is plastic and widows mite is beautiful and appears to be hand stamped?
I will purchase other anointing oils from them, so size does not deter me from that.
Just remember that oil is oil until God anoints it so when you receive yours, pray over it and ask God to anoint it for you. Then it will cease to be "just oil" and become something greater.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anointing oil for healing

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
adeianna
Location:New York,Ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this oil according to the Word of God. When someone ask for prayer . I anoint them and pray for their healing. The Lord answers the prayers.Amen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its ok

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amy E
Location:Clanton, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fragrance leaves a little to be desired. VERY masculine
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elijah Anointing Oil, 1/4 oz

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
. Debra
Location:California
Gender:female
Please, receive this in love.
Let us try to be accurate when using scripture to make a point.
Elijah didn't pore oil over Joseph head to see if he would be king. This is incorrect..
Samuel,and his interaction with young David will give us accurate bibical information.
Much love & respect
Debra
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The fragrance of the oil is awesome!

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leatha Blanks
Location:Waldorf, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The Elijah Anointing Oil is a beautiful smelling oil, we understand that the power lies in the Holy Spirit, but the Oil is symbolic to how Samuel pour the oil over Joseph's son's to see who the next King would be, and to empower us for our calling/mission in ministry. I would recommend this item to anyone, when you use it please pray that God will move through the oil upon the people that change is a must! Amen!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not up to expectations.

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
eshlib
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Age:55-65
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My objections to this product are mainly two: (1) I expected a fragrant anointing oil. The smell of Elijah anointing oil is off-putting. It smells rancid, like locker room sweat to put it mildly.
(2) I think $5.50 for 1/4 ounce is over-priced, even if I liked the rancid smell. I will not be using this oil for anointing. I would suggest other fragrances from the catalog, NEVER the Elijah oil.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Rosado
Location:Kissimmee FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is the 2nd time I purchased this anointing oil it has a great scent, and a nice size very elegant glass.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The fragrance is wonderful: I am allergic to most

Date:November 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChaplainJudi
Location:Palm Coast, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Clinical Chaplain and in my private time of worship in the secret place a Prayer Shawl and anointing oil is very significant to me. I have purchased many anointing oils over the years...but I am experiencing a special anointing on this oil...I use it as a symbolic 'double portion anointing.' I am witnessing Holy Spirit impartations re: this oil. And, very important to me... I have a difficult time w fragrances and I am not sensitive to the fragrance of this anointing oil. I can use it multiple times and still be free of adverse reactions. I highly recomend this particular anointing oil. God's blessings, ChaplainJudi
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melvin Ross
I purchased the anointing oils as a gift for our minister. The scents are very lovely!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Elijah Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ramona Lopez
very anointed and I love the smell of it very good. GOD BLESS and THANKS.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.