Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wingspread Publishers Pastors Handbook NIV

Wingspread Publishers Pastors Handbook NIV

Forms, ceremonies, selected Scriptures and instructions for special occasions provide for the needs of Christian ministers in a concise and compact volume.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pastors Handbook NIV
Review 1 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Handy to have.

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TNREV
Location:Jamestown, TN.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found this book to be a nice refreshing overview and a handy little reminder to keep our minds open to the many different duties we may face on any given day. Some times a person can get wrapped up in the way things are normaly done and we can forget that others may do things a different way. good to have a quick reference to review and remind oneself of what to do when we need to change our regular traditions, for what someone else may want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
pastorfrank57
Location:Royal Palm Beach, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Complete. Satisfies all needs. Need one to keep in the car as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Reference

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tball
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great reference book for people who need to perform basic ceremonies. You can simply use the ceremonies in the book, or use the material presented as an outline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More useful than others I have read

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
pastor b
Location:Greenfield, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handbook is more useful for the real life services a pastor must conduct in today's world than others I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It gives some initial ideas...

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ngaimaung
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It will guide and teach you something on a Pastor's task performing in a church or outside the church in a way a teacher guids and teaches you but very brief and concisely way and offers ideas to develop them....but of course simply gives new understanding for a minister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua Lok
Good reference Resource. A basic guide for a pastoral work but not too in depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joel Mills
I think that every Christian who is active in his/her community should have this book. It is concise and thorough. One never knows what opportunity will present itself; To witness, to comfort, and/or to pray. This book helps to be ready for these occasions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenn Grigsby
I presented this as a gift to a friend of mine who is also going into the ministry field, and I felt that it would help him when he needed to perform a special service such as a wedding, a funeral or baptism, and it would help guide him in his endeavors. I do recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
A great tool for beginning pastors. Be sure you have one of these in your library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pastors Handbook NIV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Spilman
A wonderful resource to a new and budding ministry . Thank you ! ~ Disciples of Christ United
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.