Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesscott Marketing Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Wesscott Marketing Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)

In this follow up to the controversial breakout hit, Finger of God, Join filmmaker Darren Wilson as he travels the world to some of the darkest spiritual climates on the planet with the goal of putting God's love to the test. Demon tents, New Age and witchcraft festivals, the persecuted church, heroin addicts, the sex trade---they are no match for the raw power of God's unconditional love. This powerful, haunting film will open your eyes to the war raging around us all, and will challenge everything you know about the strength and majesty of a God who furiously fights for us with the greatest weapon in the world. love. Parental discretion is advised. Approx. 95 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • The making of Furious Love
  • Director and crew commentary
  • Bokaro
  • From the cutting room floor
  • The theology of Furious Love
  • The reality of the battle
  • A photographic journey
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Review 1 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! Excellent!

Date:August 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
fivistef
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is such an encouraging film about God's love, it gives hope and courage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is totally anointed! Within 5 minutes of watching it I was weeping from His presence. This is really eye opening and shows the purity of the Gospel...Love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A whole different perspective on fighting evil

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Phoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conquering evil with love is lived out in this amazing video. All of Darren Wilson's documentaries are truly inspiring for Christians who want to live the miraculous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cjat
Location:Bremerton, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furious Love captures the relevant atmosphere of our world and the emergent need for God's love to invade empty hearts. I was left with an urgency to be God's willing instrument of love and allow the power of the gospel to penetrate the world around me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful. The spiritual battle is real.

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
naisula
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is sort of a "sequel" to the Finger of God, but it still has its own character. The Finger of God is chock full of signs and wonders in the US and around the world. Furious Love still has its own miracles, while focusing on the love of God behind the miracles. The reality of the spiritual battle is quite evident. In my opinion, this video is more "dark" than the first, but not in a negative way. It's just because the spiritual battle involves darkness, but our God is much greater than the enemy! This would not be appropriate for younger audiences; I would recommend viewing it first before deciding if your older (teenage) children are ready to watch it. I would also recommend Darren Wilson's book called "Filming God: A Journey from Skepticism to Faith" which talks about the story behind his first two films.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Movie(x3)

Date:August 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
DannyBoy
Location:Oakdale, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will open your eyes and your heart. If you haven't seen it before, you will be completely caught off guard, jaw dropped, and on the edge of your seat for the entire movie. Buy it or rent it. It's definitely a 'Must-See'! "Two-Thumbs-Up" for 'FURIOUS LOVE'.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

spiritual poverty made aware

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeff
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was an eye opener. I was totally convicted with this movie. A MUST SEE for every Christian. Totally shows that with a little faith (specifically the size of a mustard seed), we can do great things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

would recommend to all

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jackie
Location:alberta canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great purchase. I ordered it 2 weeks before Christmas and it arrived on time. Now to save up so I can buy the finger of God dvd and a few more furious love dvds for friends!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs to watch this!

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kamdan
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video is an eye opener. It really made me think about what I believe about God. I think this video needs to be shown in every church. I am way better equipped to even be able to recognize that we are all in a spiritual battle in order to be able to fight a good fight now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nelson Trapper
I waited long time to order this, finally I got one, and it's amazing. I love the DVD and the features. Learned a lot from it, and understood more on God's love for the people of different nations. It impacted my life, by opening my eyes what's going on in the front lines. I recommend it to churches and evangelists out there or missionary's to see this film.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Furious Love: This Time Love Fights Back (Deluxe Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
This documentary reveals a shocking truth as to how sheltered the western christian is and how much love people truly need. A must see!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.