Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook

Zonderkidz The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook

The Berenstain Bears say their prayers every night, but Brother Bear isn't quite sure why. He sees a friend on his baseball team praying, and decides to try it himself. Though things don't exactly work out as he expects, Brother Bear discovers that God answers every prayer in his own way and time. Children will learn, along with Brother Bear, that praying isn't just for bedtime! Recommended for ages 4 to 7.

The Living Lights: The Berenstain Bear series helps children learn how God wants them to live every day. When the Bear family practices going to church, praying, and being kind, plus remembering how much God loves them, their lives are much more joyful.

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Review 1 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jovin
Location:Kanata (Ottawa) Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT, the best kids books out there. Teaches wonderful lessons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book about praying = talking with God like a real person and friend and knowing God's unconditional love when we don't...filled with grace from above for learning how to pray, God always answers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky G.
I bought this book for my 4 1/2 year old daughter, thinking it would be a good book about learning the importance and/or how to pray. We love the Berenstain Bears books, and enjoy reading them together. However, this book mostly revolved around a baseball game, and did not highlight the importance of prayer as I hoped it would. It did talk about prayer, but the wording was lengthy and my daughter (and myself) quickly lost interest. It would probably be a good book for an older child (who understands baseball, as the book uses many baseball related terms). We will save the book and give it another try in about 3 years.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa
A great addition to any Berenstain Bears collection of books. My children love the pictures even when someone isn't sitting down with them to read. It's a great book for taking to church for keeping youger children still.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aimee Elder
Great book with a great message at a great price. My boys love the Berenstain Bears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Seyler
This book along with the other ones that I ordered are really great. This is one that I will use with our dev. delayed daughter as well as our new granddaughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mavis
You can't go wrong on a Berenstain Bears book and I love the spiritual touch. The kids read these over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Edie Baldwin
Berenstain Bears are loved by all kids. They manage to teach life lessons in a fun but striking way, so I was thrilled to see how they handled prayer. Especially that prayers are not always answered with "yes," and that can be a great learning tool for their lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Berenstain Bears Say Their Prayers - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blondezena Williams
This book has been a blessing to the children in my Sunday School class. Many of them are familiar with the Berenstain Bears, so this was a nice addition to the previous stories. The book was also helpful in explaining to them the importance of going to God first with all of their concerns.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.