Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz The VeggieTales Bible - eBook

Zonderkidz The VeggieTales Bible - eBook

Join Bob, Larry, and all the rest of the Veggie characters as they explore the most amazing book of all time! The VeggieTales Bible invites children to experience God's Word, perhaps for the first time, using the backdrop of familiar VeggieTales characters who remind them that "God made you special and he loves you very much!" It features:
  • The complete NIV text along with 32 full-color pages that retell eight favorite Bible stories from the VeggieTales DVDs
  • Book Introductions give important information about each book of the Bible
  • "Veggie Values" teach lessons from the Bible like forgiveness, trusting God, being helpful, and more
  • "Remember This" highlights 100 key verses of Scripture to remember
  • Dictionary-Concordance helps kids better understand key Bible words and concepts
  • New International Version is the most read, most trusted translation
From this fun-filled Bible, children will learn more about God and how he wants us to live. Recommended for ages 4 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Review 1 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
meadowmouse
Location:Cincinnati OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright, eye-catching, sturdy kids' Bible with many features on each page.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cecy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good for kids. They understand very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am happy I chose this bible

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BusyMom
Location:Rural ND
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my 3 year old. I wanted a bible that was an actual bible & not just a bible story book. I am happy to say that this Veggie Tales bible is a standard New international Version that also has Veggie Tales figures in notes scattered throughout & 8 different Veggie Tales stories on colored pages. This is exactly what I was looking for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Location:On, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This product was exactly what I wanted. My kids love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Charleston, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible for our 5 year old son after he asked Jesus into his heart. It's the perfect "first real" Bible for him! I wanted to have it engraved for him but I was concerned how it would look with Bob and Larry so close to the bottom of the cover. I'm glad I chose to "play it safe" because I don't think the engraving could have been big enough to look nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Word Girl
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for bibles for my granddaughters. Something that would draw them to read and explore the word of God. This more than met my expectations. Excellent quality. Beautiful artwork.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well illustrated in Veggie Tales style.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovinlife
Location:Boardman, OH
Gender:female
This will get both dad and mom involved with their young reader. The illustrations and veggie tales "comic strips" make it easy to understand for young impressionable minds (and older ones). Love the comments and points to remember. Thank you for offering name or initials imprint on the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red5
Location:Vernon,BC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifully illustrated and the wording is very understandable and fun for smal children
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great children's bible

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
missourimom
Location:Sweet Springs, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice, perfect for a child that loves veggie tales. It is full bible text. I purchased it for my granddaughter because it was such a good price. I am saving it until she is a little older and can read. And it is hardcover so that will last well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for age of my grand daughter

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
polly
Location:Atlanta GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyed the fact that this is the complete Bible and not just segments of the Bible, great illustrations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Solomom11
Location:Erlanger, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect gift for any child, it helps to explain the bible in childrens terms. The cartoon strips throughout the Bible is a genius idea since it too is yet another way to get the child to understand what they just read! Im so impressed that even i will be reading it :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product will give great info. to my daughter.

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cool Man
Location:Live Oak, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old daughter will be using this in her home schooling efforts. It has great illustrations which will challenge her to memorize, understand what she is reading, easy locations of chapters and books of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the bible and so do my grandchildren.

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
nonnie
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my grandchildren has one. When I ordered this one for my use my ungest was so disappointed that it wasn't hers. I will get her one in a fw months or give her his one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old LOVES Veggie Tales. So I this for him to hopefully keep in focused on Bible Studies. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for 6 year old!

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
allboys
Location:Edmond, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this Bible! The Veggietale stories are great and help relate the Bible verses to real-life application. The hardcover provides a good sturdiness for younger ones (can still imprint with name). Overall, very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves Veggie Tales. She loves her new bible. I like the information at the beginning of each book. The veggies explain things in a simpler way for the younger kids to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Veggie Tales bible

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
a Lords child
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You put a great big smile on a little girls face. One that I will remember forever. This is her first bible & it was very special day for her & me. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
MN Mom of boys
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My youngest son enjoys his Bible and wants to read every night from it, just because it has comics then we read the Bible verse after the comics. Great investment for his Christian learning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute Bible for little ones!

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
spinngmary
Location:Concord, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is a lovely introduction to the scriptures. We plan on giving it to our 3-year old girls at Easter, and starting to read small bits to them at a time. The only thing I'd say that's less than stellar is the imprinting - we paid to have their names put on them and it took me a couple minutes to even find it. It's very small and doesn't stand out as it's gold. Would be better in a slightly larger, colored font.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The VeggieTales Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what was expected

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
3mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great Bible that is suggested for 4-7 year olds. It is not meant for 4 year olds. Considering my son is almost 4, I thought this would be a great Easter gift. He loves the Veggie tales; but, it is too advanced for a 4 year old. Other than that it is a great Bible. I put that I would not recommend this to a friend. If the child can read this would be a great bible; but, if your child cannot do not purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.