Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times

Thomas Nelson The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times

Using the story of the parting of the Red Sea, Robert Morgan reveals how this remarkable story has implications for our lives today. In the midst of seemingly impossible situations God promises to make a way for us. Each of the ten chapters focuses on one "Red Sea Rule" that will soon have you moving away from fear and toward faith in God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Review 1 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
annie
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in a ministry that works with people in crisis. This book is an excellent book for those individuals. Cool thing is now a few of these individuals are loaning their book to others who are struggling with a crisis situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little book with a life changing lesson.

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shera Jay
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is about how truly great and wonderful our God really is, and how His sovereignty and goodness is the very foundation of reason to trust Him in even the most difficult of situations. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An outstanding book for encouraging others

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found this little book to be a great encouragement to me in my daily walk and also consider it to be a great resource to share with others as they go through their Red Sea experiences. I keep a supply of the books on hand to share freely and have been blessed at the response.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danny Garrett
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have given away several copies and those recipients have asked how they could get another copy to give away!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fran
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We also used this as a bible study. EVERYONE learned so much from this little book. So simple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So relevant when you are in a time of trial.

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynda
Location:Downingtown, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I'm living through a long trial. This book was recommended to me by a friend. I've read it several times and I have given it as a gift to several friends caught between "Pharaoh and the Red Sea." So much wisdom packed in this little book. Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elmcc
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very practical and eye opening lessons for anyone struggling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very encouraging book!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
green bug
Location:Augusta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I gave over 20 copies away at Christmas because I believe everyone should read this book.!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome book

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thomas
Location:Warner Robins, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church recently did a study from the book. It so transformed my life that I purchased 10 copies to share with friends and relatives. If you are currently experiencing difficult times or if things are going well, I highly recommend "The red sea rules"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encourages you

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
deafbarrie
Location:Barrie
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book to encourage you and remind one of the 10 basics that we need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book for how to grow in your faith

Date:May 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:Roswell, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended to me by my mother who has had a copy for years. The author uses scripture and examples to discuss how to live by faith not only in difficult times, but at all times. The "Red Sea Rules" he gives are honest, practical, and most important, based on scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

practical and encouraging

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
avis
Location:New Oxford , PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have passed this book on to several others . Each point is brief and to the point , making it more likely to be read when a person would be helped by reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Book Taster
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robert Morgan has an excellent handle on TRUTH. Definitely recommend this book to everyone, because whether you're in one at the moment or not, we ALL experience trial. The Red Sea Rules helps you realize that God IS in control and does have a purpose - His glory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book to encourage with God's Word!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
pandab
Location:Double Oak, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those books that will be read and re-read to keep a focus on God and His Word when circumstances feel overwhelming.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for those in difficult times.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Location:Springfield Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this book as a gift during a difficult time. I now keep copies to give to others who are struggling. It is an excellent resource.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best on Adversity!

Date:October 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy Anderson
Location:Lynden, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was absolutely amazed how the author viewed the Red Sea Exodus, and pulled biblical principles out of the passage, and other related passages to provide you practical instruction as to "How do Deal with Adversity". This is the best book that I have read regarding this subject, and provided practical steps, that absolutely makes sense. I am recommending this on my facebook page, and also purchasing additional copies for friends that are going through tough times. Buy this book! It's a must read, if not for you, for others in giving biblical advice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Book for Tough Times

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
junglejoy
Location:Gresham, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you are going through a medical crisis, a financial crisis, or any sort of difficulty in your life, this is the book for you. Based on the Lord's provision for the Israelites fleeing from Pharoah and his army, the author takes you through the 10 Red Sea Rules for going through difficult times. The book is small, with short chapters, but chucked full of God's faithfulness when life is tough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlarm
Location:MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great book to read or re-read when trials come. Let's you know that God is always in control!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very applicable to daily life

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small book contains great truths, gleaned from the Isrealites wilderness experiences, which can be directly applied to our lives today. I ordered 10 copies and gave them out within a week. I'll be ordering more.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Red Sea Rules: 10 God-Given Strategies for Difficult Times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the person in the midst of struggle.

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
pat k
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rules are all things we may not think of in the midst of our struggles, but hopefully will learn along the way, if we don't quit. That has been my experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.