Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crown Entertainment Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD

Crown Entertainment Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD

Attend this hilarious, no-holds-barred weekend marriage seminar---in the travel-free comfort of home! With his trademark humor and entertaining illustrations, Mark Gungor makes learning the dynamics of male/female relationships fun, effective, and memorable. Sessions include "The Tale of Two Brains," "How to Stay Married and Not Kill Anybody," and more. Four DVDs, approx. 6 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Review 1 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DrMac
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great marriage seminar in a box, so to speak. This guy is very funny and holds your attention, but is also right on target with understanding marital relationships. I now buy this and give it for wedding gifts--it is that good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best marriage resource we've come across!

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wished we had this resource during our 1st years of marriage! Mark Gungor is hillarious! We have literally laughed our way to a stronger marriage! We were first exposed to this DVD cirriculum at a church meeting. We then hosted a small group with couple friends. We have recommended it to everyone we know. Everyone enjoys it! We show clips to as many as we can - it truly is that great! For all our friends that are marrying, this is our gift to them! I just cannot say enough good things about this set! Who doesn't like to laugh? Especially finding humor in sometimes difficult to talk about issues in marriage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every married couple should have this

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nellie
Location:hartford,ct
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and learning tool for maried couples and even better if your engaged cause you can prepare for whats ahead
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative and entertaining!

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy Bartlett
Location:Winston, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this presentation. Enjoyed the humor and information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent way to approach marriage

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chap
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
The issues involved in marriage are potentially a mine field for two people in love. This series helps people consider a range of issues and laugh at ourselves for the ways we approach...and often fail at the simple stuff. Simple...but very important stuff is what makes marriages be heaven or something much, much worse.
Love the approach...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing!

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glen
Location:Fairfield, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read and attended many symanars and classes on marriage and relationships. This is by far the absolute best material and Information for anyone desiring to better their marriage and their understanding of both men and women. How we think, and why we do and say the things we do. Remarkable! Mark Gungor is exceptional! Get a copy for yourself, regardless of your age or sex. Get one for your friends, and/or children. I wish I had, had this information 30 years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, practical insights

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frailin Maggie
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 30-year-old son and his wife heard this seminar in person, and found it extremely helpful. Gunger keeps your attention, helps you laugh at yourself, and understand your mate in a whole new way. After 37 years of successful marriage, my husband and I still got a lot out of watching the DVDs, especially in terms of what makes each of us tick. Practical, applicable stuff that is making a good marriage even better! This does not apologize for a Christian viewpoint, but would appeal to non-Christians as well, perhaps opening doors for them to contemplate a personal realtionship with the God of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something all ages can learn from!

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom60
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This dvd is great! It hits everything spot on in men and women and will make you laugh! I really enjoyed this dvd! This would be something you could give your children to learn from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Funny, insightful, BOLD!

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
militaryfamily4christ
Location:Dixie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I loved this video. We watched it at a military marriage retreat. As strong Christians, I wish he had gone a bit more into detail biblically, but it is still well worth watching and keeping in the family library. I think it especially appeals to those who are not walking w/the Lord & feel a bit leary about marriage counseling from a biblical perspective. Because Mark is so funny, I think people immediately feel comfortable watching this. He is very BOLD though, especially when it comes to the area of porn, so be ready! It did not offend us in the least, we believe Christians need to be bolder, but I think some in the crowd felt a bit uncomfortable.....or convicted??? I believe this is a blessing to any marriage in trouble or those wanting to do some preventive maintenance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
CholaC
Location:Lusaka, Zambia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark Gungor brings out the "raw" truth of marriage relationships in as far as communication, sex and the mystrey of compatibility in a way that anyone who is not even a believer can relate to and at the appopriate moment brings in the gospel. The humour is out-of-this-world hilarious and drives the point home. Highly recommended for people who've just married, been married for a zillion years and for those about to get into or intending on marriage. Your understanding of love and marriage will never be the same again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glen
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gungor is insightful, witty and has a deep respect for people, marriage and the Bible. I recommend this DVD for everyone to see. It's especially great for newly weds and a necessity for older weds.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Laval, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orderd the DVD after seing part of it on Google. Very funny and good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Meme
Location:Vogelweh, Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This was exactly what I was looking for! I am a military spouse stationed overseas. I have a few friends whose marriages were just falling apart due to constant deployments and separations. None of my friends are "church" going people and would never even consider seeking out a chaplain or counselor for help. When I found "Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage" Seminar, I said, why not? Even if it was not what I was looking for...I could use a little laugh. Well, it was great! I invited some of my friends over and we watched it together (w/o our spouses). It sparked some great conversations and I believe everyone left with some better understanding of their spouses. One lady has even asked to borrow the DVD set to watch with her husband. So, thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!!!!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
rehay74
Location:Hornbeck, la
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD set is great!! I would recommend to anyone. He puts its in a way that anyone these days can relate to. I also personally think that this would make a great wedding present for someone. I just wish that me and mine could see him live!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of the best put together ever

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
kayko
Location:san angelo texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is the best wedding gift for any couple...we got it for our granddaughter...we saw this on tv and loved it...they plan to be married soon and they thought this was very good advice for a young couple to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rickim
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend this to those who are anticipating marriage, as well as those who have been married for many years. Everyone who watches this series will benefit.
We used it for a small group home study, and would suggest that you wait for the closed caption version.
CBD easily allowed me to return the series as we watched the first session and realized that it did not have the CC as advertized. We had to order the CC version direct from LYW. The first copy we received from LYW also did not have the CC, even though it was marked "CC". They too are sending the newer version out to us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
B Doan
Best DVD series on marriage we have watched. Was very funny and easy to listen to. Good information for teens also and for every age of marriages
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kenneth West
Was very disappointed There was some good stuff put not what I would call a very christian approach to the subject of marriage just making mention of God every once in a while doesn't make anything christian. He is big on trying to entertain and little on honoring Christ.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverly Huntington
I attended a viewing of this at our church. I had trouble hearing it, but I did get somewhat was being said. I had to order it so I could have it. I really liked it. I already had given it to my married children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage, Full Seminar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leo Lopez
This seminar is absolutly excellent! My wife and I watch this seminar and enjoyed every minute of it. We decided to buy it for our church library and do a couples events with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>