Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesscott Marketing The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Wesscott Marketing The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD

Billy Collin's relaxing afternoon at Sugar Creek turns into more than he bargained for when Poetry stumbles upon a disguise hidden in the swamp. Reports of a bank robber on the loose soon surface, and as the gang investigates they discover a map that leads to more than just treasure. During a campout near the hollow tree the kids must survive an encounter that leaves them wondering if a nearby cabin is really abandoned. If they can piece together the clues that confront them, mystery and adventure await the gang in their own backyard!

Gather your family together and join Bill, Poetry, Circus, Dragonfly, Big Jim and Little Jim in Swamp Robber, the Sugar Creek Gang's first live-action adventure! Approximate running time: 70 minutes. Recommended for ages 7 to 12.

Bonus Features:

  • Widescreen presentation (16:9 enhanced)
  • Audio commentary with the producers
  • Behind the scenes documentary
  • Photo gallery
  • Outtakes
  • Trailers
  • Deleted scenes
  • Scrip to Screen
  • Interactive menus
  • Scene access
  • Average Customer Rating:
    3.444 out of 5
    3.4
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    3
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    2
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Review 1 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:August 24, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    annette
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Value: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    I injoyed it but the grangkids didn't seam to keep there attention .
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Family Movie

    Date:October 2, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    stephens mom
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    We have movie night as a family every Friday. Great movie! the kids love this series.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:November 13, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Weecarechildcare
    Did not like the way the children in this video were always trying to keep secrets from their parents. Several times during the videothey were in "danger" and each time said to each other, lets do this, but don't tell mom & dad.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 7, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jack Jones
    We bought two from the series for our grandchildren as Christmas gifts. We talked to parents of other youngster their ages, on their recommendation we purchased them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:September 2, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    DOREEN
    I was extremely disappointed in this DVD. I listened to The Sugar Creek Gang on the radio when I was a kid and they were great Christ centered stories,this DVD was NOT. The kids keep secrets from their parents, they make the Sheriff look like an idiot. There really wasn't any mention of God,just, "let's pray for him (or them)", so I guess that makes this a christian film. If you want a film for the kids with a strong Christ centered message don't waste your money. I am very happy I only bought one. I have to give it thumbs down. To write a review you have to rate it so a I gave it 1/2 a star, I wish I could have given it none.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 27, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Gary Wiesing
    We bought videos 1 & 2 for our grandchildren. We viewed them and are now anxious for them to see both. They are good, wholesome movies. I would recommend them to anyone.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:July 27, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Laura Brewer
    Nice clean film. My boys enjoyed it. The film however moved very slowly and the acting was not quite what I had hoped.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 10, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    LouLou
    My two daughters and I watched this show and loved it. I've never read the book but it was a really cute show. A good clean show for the family.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for The Sugar Creek Gang Video Series #1: Swamp Robber, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:November 22, 2005
    Customer Avatar
    Kay
    I recently saw the "Sugar Creek Gang and the Swamp Robber" and I thought the DVD stuck pretty close to the book's (by Paul Hutchens) storyline. There were a few changes - Circus is a girl and Dragonfly's sister, Bob and Tom Till from the other books were also added in to this story. Charlotte Anne, Bill's sister who was born in the book, is about 7 years old in the movie and Bill doesn't have red hair, nor is is the story told by him, like in the book. The ending did not quite fit with the rest of the movie, but I believe they did it to make way for the sequels that are to come after it. My children and I really enjoyed it as well as my nephew. It was a good, clean family film. I am looking forward to the other four DVD's that are to follow.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.