Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Firefly Books LTD Love You Forever

Firefly Books LTD Love You Forever

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love You Forever
Review 1 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Only Jesus
Location:Parlin, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I give this book out to first time mothers on Mother's Day with Ps. 139:13-14 written inside the cover. Makes a great inexpensive gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ann Skiles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially my son did not want me to read this to him. After I finished he was saying,"Again, again!". This is a great book and will bring a tear to the eye of moms everywhere! It echoes what I always tell my boys,"You will always be my baby, no matter how old you get!" Worth the read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice story

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JayBird
Location:MO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice story for both preschoolers, school age, and even adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leanne
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a lovely teaching. My son loves it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very touching story

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama of 2
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always loved this book. The first time my husband read it to our children, he cried. You will love this story for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
jen9803
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a precious book to share with children! Illustrations are amazing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anthony Arellano
Beautiful story, and beautiful books. My husband gave each of his siblings a copy for Christmas. It is especially touching since they lost their mom this past year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelsey Short
I love the storyline of this book. Someone gave this book to us when we were expecting, and we just bought it for another couple friends of ours. Makes me cry every time I read it~! So sweet :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie DJ Moon
I'm sorry... I know this book is beloved by many, and I agree with that sentiment for the openning pages of mother and baby, mother and toddler... even mother and child. BUT (!) once it gets into mom and teen, and mom with a grown man snuggling her lap like a baby... yikes! A grown man gets in his car in the middle of the night, leaves his wife and own children to go sneak a-lap-sitting-snuggle it his mommy. (!) That is just too far over the "acceptable bonding" ritual for my family or any healthily-raised adult I know of.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
karen massingill
I've bought this book for years for baby gifts.Ive read it a hundred times and it always melts my heart and makes me cry tears of love for my son and grandson. Years ago I saw it in a version for little girls and I didn't buy it!I've been looking since fot it.Where can I get that version?Thanks Karen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
janL
I received this book when our son was to marry. It really helped me work through the "empty nest" feelings. I now give it to friends who have children marrying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Barb
I first heard of this book from a dear niece.It was read in her church at childrens' hour.there was not a dry eye in church.I bought one for my son as a gift for Father's Day one year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love You Forever
This review is fromLove You Forever.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Alice Conway
I love this book I give it to people for a shower gift. I am in a wheelchair and I have always read it to my son and when he was little (16 years old now) he would say of course she crawls because she cannot walk like you and we would sing the song to each other. We have all Robert Munsch books as they all are unique and a real chance to laugh and hug your children. God Bless and may all our children grow to love the Lord even more then the son and mom love each other in this book. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.