Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose

FaithWords Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose

Does your mouth have a mind of its own? Open your eyes to the astounding power right under your nose! Encouraging you to harness your words and make them work for you, Meyer teaches you how to speak God's language, how to break the chains of the past, and how to begin walking in victory. 280 pages, softcover from Warner Faith.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Review 1 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
bina9461
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my mom for Christmas gift she loves the preaching of Joyce Meyer and i know she is going to love reading it would recommend it :) and the price is affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book on watching what you say

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
iluvmesumu
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book encourages you to think before you speak and to speak words that are powerful. It teaches you how your words have an impact on your life, your words should line up with God's will rather than assuming good things, i guess this is when the statement "Lord willing" comes into play.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Book Club Choice Award!

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mocha Mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My book club choose this book and I am so pleased. I have learned about the power of what we say and don't say. This book has revealed to me verses in the bible that have changed my life. This is a great book to do as a group and to read on your own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori Bittle
Awsome book!! One of the best books I have read. it really makes you stop and think about what your saying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vernie Bushnell
I greatly enjoy Joyce Meyers books a great teacher of God's word reading this book helped me understand how to guard my mouth in what i say -either i can bless my life or curse it and this book explains it all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Rittermeyer
every one needs to read this book.because we all say things some time be fore we think.love it .wished all my family would read it.great book .you will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Van Dyke
I gave these copies to friends so I have not gotten to read them yet but I understand they are great...thanks for the books and those that are coming soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Greenidge
Good Book. Good Bible teachings on how deadly our tongue can be. Makes you think twice before the negative words come out of your mouth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Vaughn
I am facilitating a women's study group using this book and we have all found it to be a no-nonsense, common-sense approach to getting the most out of our mouths! The study guide has not been as useful for the group discussion - it would be a better resource for individual study. But the principles in this book are clear and easy enough to internalize so that a mouth-transformation can take place!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristy Sabbe
Pretty good book. Like all the Joyce Meyer books althought some have truly been 5- stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessie Bailey
Excellent teaching as only Joyce Meyer can do. Down to earth,easy to understand with all teachings based in scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Me and My Big Mouth! Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debra Young
Great Book. Jumped up & down on my toes & did not stop. She was direct & to the point, which is what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.