Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hachette Book Group, USA Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide

Hachette Book Group, USA Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide

Discover how to become free from being ruled by depression, anger, worry, doubt, confusion, condemnation, or fear in this companion study guide to Meyer's bestselling Battlefield of the Mind. Each thought-provoking question will help you search for truth from God's Word that you can apply to your life to bring the freedom you need. You'll find this guide suitable for Bible study groups, devotional time, and Sunday school classes. The workbook-styled format provides space to answer each question, and a special answer section in the back of the guide allows you to check your work. Note: the book Battlefield of the Mind is needed to work through this study guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2295%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Review 1 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:belleville, il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am currently doing the study with friends. Very easy and very clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great companion piece to the book

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and understand and helpful with insightful answers to problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hchips
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battle field of the mind book and work book is being taught in my Sunday School adult class. The class love the series and is very enthusiatic about the subject matter. Its easy to read print and Joyce make the subject matter and explains the scriptures well. I would hight recommed this study
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Critical of workbook

Date:August 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toivo
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The text is informative and Joyce Meier's presentation of attacks from principalities is erudite but not concise. It could have been more direct, less wordy. On the other hand it is an illuminating publication concerning satanic attacks. It made me aware of the direction my mind was going and it was effective in showing me how to recognize negative thought patterns. However the workbook was simplistic, the questions almost rhetorical, geared to a grade school class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharry
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Study guide is such a blessing. It gives so many scriptures to support the information in the chapters of Battlefield of the mind. It has really helped me to understand and get more in depth with the study having the study guide. I am thoroughly enjoying this study and learning so much. Thank you Joyce Meyer for another excellent book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely disappointing and NOT biblical

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Location:Round Rock, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book and study guide are poorly written and full of contradictions. I had heard of Joyce Meyer and this book for years but had never experienced her teachings before embarking on this study. After reading the first 9 chapters of this book and attempting to answer the questions in the study guide, I encountered so many erroneous interpretations of scripture and examples of the author contradicting herself that I discontinued the study and threw both the book and the study guide in the garbage. I began this study with a group of friends this summer and we all came to the same conclusion independently. I agree with many other reviewers who state Mrs. Meyer's teachings are heretical. In the study guide, I was told to read a particular scripture passage and then given a question to answer based on that scripture. The problem I encountered time after time was that the answer the author wanted me to get was not based on the scripture reference but on what she wrote in that particular chapter. I got tired of constantly having to check the answer guide in the back of the book to figure out the conclusion Mrs. Meyer was trying to lead me to make. I also found myself referring to multiple bible translations to try to figure out how she was interpretting the scriptures she was citing. I found multiple instances of scriptures that simply did not say in any translation I found what she said they meant. Therefore I cannot recommend this book or the study guide to anyone as they use scripture out of context and are based on the author's own ideas, not biblical truth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This workbook has become my spiritual breakfast.

Date:July 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trinity0039
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this workbook along with the text book as my spiritual breakfast every morning. It starts my day by feeding me the word of God and I mediate on what I learned throughout the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicole S
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very great book for anyone battling the thoughts in our head that are not form God! Thank you Joyce Meyer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful companion to the book.

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SLee
Location:Wilson, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful companion to the book. Easy to use. My husband and I are going through the study guide together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Help

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bess
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great help to every person--we all have those battles to fight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Glendale, Az.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this study guide is great. It goes right along with the book, & what I usually do is read a chapter then do the same chapter in the study guide as soon as I finish reading it. It gives alot of useful information on how to overcome bad thoughts, & be more Christ-minded, & positive in your mindset. I'd recommend it if your in the least bit negative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Usefull Easy to use Product

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
rayc
Location:New Hampshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This companion piece to Battlefield of the Mind is a very well written easy to use workbook. It is useful for individuals or groups and helps build "Battlefield's" material into the reader's life. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
dddmom3
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good study guide to accompany the book. I encouraged my group to answer the questions on their own and not look to the back to check their answers. This allowed for some great discussions.
This study is very thought-provoking and helpful to redirect our thoughts towards godly things. I highly recommend it for those struggling to live a victorious Christian life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
saralee
Location:Magazine, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Study guide has helped me comprehend a few things that I was unsure of by just reading the book. I would recommend this study guide to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
bruver
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study guide . I am learning a great deal through this study guide and the book I purchased with it.
Very helpful!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battlefield Study Guide

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kennymo
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need both the book and the study guide to have a successful Bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
MellieM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Sunday School class at church is going through this book and it is great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product definitely enhances it's companion.

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timothy Cunningham
Location:Garner, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study guide acts as a magnifying glass over the book that bears it's same name. It's great for small group Bible study groups.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Nashville, Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes great with the book and help's really think about what you have read .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield of the Mind Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very very good product

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
huggies
Location:Long Beach Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You must read the book The Battlefield of the Mind and use the workbook with the book its the best thing i have ever did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.