Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind

FaithWords Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind

If you're one of millions who suffer from worry, doubt, confusion, depression, anger or condemnation, you are experiencing an attack in your mind. Overcoming negative thoughts that come against your mind brings freedom and peace. Find out how to recognize damaging thought patterns and stop them from influencing your life.

In Battlefield of the Mind, Joyce Meyer guides you through an honest self-appraisal by sharing the trials, tragedies and ultimate victories of her own marriage, family and ministry---including the truth she learned about what she was thinking and feeling every step of the way. You'll gain insight into how Joyce won the battle in her own mind---and how you can as well. This special updated edition includes an additional introduction and updated content throughout the book.

You'll also discover how to:

  • Find peace and gain control over your mind.
  • See the truth by thinking correctly.
  • Use spiritual weapons effectively.
  • Overcome the 10 wilderness mentalities that hold you in harmful circumstances.
Don't surrender to misery another day. Find out today what you can do to ensure your victory in the Battlefield of the Mind!
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
198
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
94 out of 9599%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Review 1 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yellow
Location:Puyallup, WA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Joyce Meyers I love her teachings she a true woman of GOD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book is truly inspiring.

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
marlon
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is truly worth purchasing, it is a great way to improve your Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:Prescott Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had read this sooner in life. I am very impressed with the way that Joyce always backs things up with the word of God which is very important. I am sharing this book with everyone I know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome book

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
reavahleanne
Location:Ocala, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book! I love Joyce Meyer. She explains things clearly and doesn't beat around the bush.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Joyce Meyer's books. She is very inspirational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+++++++++ very fast and great

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thomas Burt
Location:Pleasantville,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book to read. Highly recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarkusKlinger
Location:London, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
layed out in a simple format that helps read faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Medince for the spirit.

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bea Bea
Location:Philadelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is deep and real. As believers we need to be prepared for the battlefield and this book is a resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
anne
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first Christian Book to hold.. I choose this book because it's title seem catchy. As i began reading this book, it really talked so many interesting things that did relate alot to everyday battles. Our mind is the central of our lives in deciding each day, her words were explicit and great in understanding. I read this book more then 3 times and i each time i read it i learn more out of it. I would recommanded to anyone because our mind is a battle we have to tame
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Mind Will Hold You Back!

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paige
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never truly knew the battle I was going through, but when I read this book it opened up so much for me. It's amazing how you get a different picture of yourself and how you see you're not as perfect as you thought. Joyce Meyer shows and tells your thoughts you need to take a hold of and this book really makes you think. I loved every part of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product great

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
bishopg
Location:cleveland, ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a great book good information, scriptures backup. very helpful to me . good teaching material for our bible class
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is mind blowing, revealing the truth

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
bissybee
Location:canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are facts which could be in form of problems relating to sickness of all kinds in the soul mind spirit and our body. But the book centers only on one thing and that is the truth which can only be found in the word of God and trusting the proven word and building our life situations on these truths and our relationship with the Word Himself-Jesus.
In Christ we have victory over every battles of life.Amen
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can think clearly now

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoni
Location:Ennis, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is my second time purchasing this book. The first go around God lead me to give it to my niece who was going through a period of depression after she lost her baby. It help her so much. That was at least 2 years ago and she is expecting with an April due date. But hear lately during my studies the devil has truly declared war on my mind. One day while struggling through my studies the Spirit spoke to me concerning Battlefield of the mind. I ask my niece for her copy. She had recently moved and most of her things were still packed away. I didn't want to wait so I purchased it again and I must say it is truly blessing me. I purchased the guide as well as the devotional. I thank God for blessing Pastor Myers with this message.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teisha
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to read this book 2 years ago. Had I read it then, I would not have gotten out of it what I have now. After reading the first page, I finally understood what Ive been going through, spiritually. My mind has literally "slowed down," as I understand there really is a battle going on, and my mind is the battlefield. The devil will look for that tiny crack and inch his way in, he is relentless. And once he attacks your thoughts, it is so hard to distinguish between thhe Lord, yourself and him. I always knew this, but I have a better understanding of this, and strongholds. If this book has caught your eye, please, PLEASE do not pass it by.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AJ Thomas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must read for all Christians. It helped me understand how I can face opposition and be victorious with God.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in You

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
dreamcatcher
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent self-help book for everyone! I would definitely suggest this book to anyone who has issues with thinking negatively, worrying, lack of self-confidence. In this climate of worldwide economic stress, especially in the U.S., and all the issues facing everyone today, this book will be a big help in dealing with life issues that everyone faces eventually.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Tulsa< Ok
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great! I would recommend it to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered multiple copies of this book in order to bless friends with it. Joyce Meyer recently spoke in my area and after I highlighted and marked up my copy, I knew many others would benefit from studying it. Anyone with emotional pain should read: "Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful bopk

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharry
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this book. I have learned so mush already, and I am only in the first quarter of the book. Joyce gives so many scriptures to support her teachings and she writes in a way that really touches the soul. A must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield of the Mind, Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely disappointing and NOT biblical

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Location:Round Rock, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book and study guide are poorly written and full of contradictions. I had heard of Joyce Meyer and this book for years but had never experienced her teachings before embarking on this study. After reading the first 9 chapters of this book and attempting to answer the questions in the study guide, I encountered so many erroneous interpretations of scripture and examples of the author contradicting herself that I discontinued the study and threw both the book and the study guide in the garbage. I began this study with a group of friends this summer and we all came to the same conclusion independently. I agree with many other reviewers who state Mrs. Meyer's teachings are heretical. In the study guide, I was told to read a particular scripture passage and then given a question to answer based on that scripture. The problem I encountered time after time was that the answer the author wanted me to get was not based on the scripture reference but on what she wrote in that particular chapter. I got tired of constantly having to check the answer guide in the back of the book to figure out the conclusion Mrs. Meyer was trying to lead me to make. I also found myself referring to multiple bible translations to try to figure out how she was interpretting the scriptures she was citing. I found multiple instances of scriptures that simply did not say in any translation I found what she said they meant. Therefore I cannot recommend this book or the study guide to anyone as they use scripture out of context and are based on the author's own ideas, not biblical truth.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
12345 ...11Next >>>