Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort In The Word Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue

Comfort In The Word Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue

Embroidered squares feature nine Scriptures on blue block all cotton quilt, 40" x 45". In varying shades of blue solids and prints for cozy decor; for newborn, baptism, baby shower; encouraging Bible verses to encourage mom and dad, and to read over with your children. Unique wall decor for nursery or child's bedroom, church cry room, or daycare. hypoallergenic; machine wash/dry; packed in reusable zipper case.

Also available embroidered with the child's name in matching thread.

Every word of God is flawless; he is a shield to those who take refuge in him. Proverbs 30:5
With God all things are possible. Matthew 19:26
Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it. Proverbs 22:6
For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not: I will help thee. Isaiah 41:13
If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. John 15:7
Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. Isaiah 43:1
As a mother comforts her child, so will I comfort you. Isaiah 66:13
In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:6
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Review 1 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Athomeshopper
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. Amazed how quickly the order was filled and shipped, especially being personalized. I definitely plan on purchasing more of these. I've given away 3 so far and the recipients love them. Very special and they make a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoughtful verses

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lance
Location:Fairfield, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, made an impression on the the young lady that received it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful quilt

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Desiree Terrell
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bough this for our baby and it is so cute. Very sweet Bible verses... glad we purchased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth every penny!

Date:September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:Newport Vt
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one in both colors. Loved them both and my friends couldnt believe it wasnt made by me!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is unique and beautiful

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
maggie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is what I purchase for a Baby Shower if I know whether it will be boy or girl (it also comes in pink). ALWAYS get lots of compliments at Showers, oohs & aahs, and the Mommy's-to-be love it!!! Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice baby gift

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice quilt. I thought it was a little over-priced but it is well-made and my daughter-in-law loves it. I really love the fact that it has 9 scripture verses embroidered on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Tn
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my purchase. The book was a little easier to find things. But I finally found them on the web site. Its great..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was well made.

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Dalton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the product. It was well made and a good size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this product!! Would really like more items like this one to be offered!! Great baby gift!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Baby Quilt

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
michelets
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time that I've purchased this quilt for a baby shower and I am very pleased with the quality. It is designed beautifully and very well made, and on top of that what better way for a baby to be wrapped up warmly than in Scripture. I would recommend this as a great gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Blanket

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marielos Rodriguez
Location:Miami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the pink blanket at the hospital gift shop and fell in love with it, but I needed it in blue for my grandson who is in NCIU and found it in your website. The messages embroidered in the blanket are so true and needed in moments like this one. We know God and His Angels are protecting each and every child in this NICU. This blanket is a reminder to God's promise to His children and the power of prayer. We will treasure it always.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kelley J. Cabral
I love this baby boy quilt. I bought it for my son when he was born 13 mos. ago. It looks lovely in his crib. I was nervous of the threads coming out. No problems! I wish it was thicker, but nothing you can't add with a thick blanket anyways. It's definitely a good reminder every time when I tuck my son in with this quilt. Definitely recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tiffany Buan
I love this quilt. It's not that thick but thick enough to keep my baby nephew warm. He's sick in the hospital and so the scriptures on the blanket are good reminders for us of God's faithfulness. I would recommend this item. If it were a little cheaper i'd buy more :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonya Helton
This quilt is even more beautiful when you get it! I bought one for both of my grandsons and was very happy when they came, they look authenticly quilted and are heavy and durable, I love them having a blanket with God's word on it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thelma Jennings
I have ordered3 of the scripture quilts, and its looking like I'll be ordering more. Thank you t jennings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra
This is a beautiful keepsake and a pratical gift. I have purchased two for family members. The quilt is well made. The scriptures are a perfect covering for a baby.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelley J. Cabral
I was sooo extra pleased with this baby quilt. I was worried about the quality, but it is wonderful. It's plenty big for my baby boy. I can't wait until I can cuddle him in it with God's scripture verses in the quilt. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Huff
This quilt was just what I was looking for.It is the perfect gift for the newborn babyI searched the web for this blanket, a friend had received on for her son and I wanted to purchase one for my friends new grandson. Itwill be a blessing to the mother and hopefullyto the child later on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela
I just received the quilt for my baby boy and I so look forward to wrapping him in it. It is so beautiful and not too heavy.It is also a good size so that he can share it with his sister.Too precious and the verses are perfect to pray over him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered Scriptures Baby Quilt, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christie
This beautiful quilt was given to me as a baby gift from some dear friends. It is so beautiful, even nicer in person. I love it so much and will treasure it for life! You won't be disappointed if you purchase this item - it is just so beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.