Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort In The Word Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink

Comfort In The Word Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink

Embroidered squares feature nine Scriptures on pink block all cotton quilt, 40" x 45". In varying shades of pink solids and prints for cozy decor; for newborn, baptism, baby shower; encouraging Bible verses to encourage mom and dad, and to read over with your children. Unique wall decor for nursery or child's bedroom, church cry room, or daycare. hypoallergenic; machine wash/dry; packed in reusable zipper case.

Every word of God is flawless; he is a shield to those who take refuge in him. Proverbs 30:5
With God all things are possible. Matthew 19:26
Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it. Proverbs 22:6
For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not: I will help thee. Isaiah 41:13
If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. John 15:7
Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. Isaiah 43:1
As a mother comforts her child, so will I comfort you. Isaiah 66:13
In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:6

Also available embroidered with the child's name in matching thread.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Review 1 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Baptismal gift ever!

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
auntie
Location:Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Baptismal Gift for my niece. I Loved it and so did she.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Abernathy, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked if it could be personalized in a specific thread color and the member of your staff didn't hesitate but said that she could certainly ask and it was. Thank y'all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baby quilt

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SueM
Location:california
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a shower gift. I was impressed with the quality of it. Can't wait to give it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
GiGi
Location:Western NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this to others and they have already ordered it.I plan to order many more for shower gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MSFuerst
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this quilt for my daughter since she is outgrowing her baby quilt. Love the scriptures that are embroidered on it. She really likes the pretty pink fabric too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angeldove
Location:Crestview, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to somone expecting their first child and the recepent loved the quilt. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Embroidered Scripture Quilt

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb Haseman
Location:Milwaukee WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just a fantastic way to wrap your baby in the love of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and service

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda G
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had many GOOD comments and when asked, I was happy to tell where it was purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Special gift

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
PeppermintP
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scripture quilt makes a very special and meaningful gift. We purchased it for our granddaughter on her covenant baptism day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Blanket

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Wallingford,CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for a shower gift it was nicer than I expected so soft everyone thought it was just beautiful Now going to buy a blue one for my new grandson in Feb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent quality

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:Newport Vt
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an absolutely stunning quilt. Quality is excellent.
Would definately recommend to friends. Have showed it off to everyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Eckhout
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful quilt. Breath taking. Well made. I can not wait to give this to my new "great"grandchild who will be born in May.
Came fast and perfect. I love it...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary-lou Morin
This quilt is absolutely beautiful. The parents to be loved it as did everyone who saw it. What a treasure to have scripture rigth at your hands when you hold your little one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thelma Jennings
I have ordered severql of these scripture quilts for my Great-Great Grandchildren, and will order moreThey send a message everytime they sre picked up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Regina Frederick
The picture doesn't do this beautiful quilt justice. I was surprised to see how well made the quilt was, then to see the scripture on top of the quilt and the promise He gave us on the inside. I bought this for my new granddaughter that will be arriving on March 11th. I want her covered in the word of the Lord. This was just what I was looking for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Sloan
a wonderful gift. i love giving this to new parents. wrapping a baby in Scripture is a great way to see God's Word and be reminded of the wonderful gift of new life. a great product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melody Conklin
Bought this for a dear friend whose daughter just adopted a precious little girl.I was so pleased to find it and it surpassed my expectations.The Mom told me it will be a treasured keepsake.I already have plans to order another one as a gift for another new grandmom.I would like to always use this as my gift to new babies so please continue to carry it.Thanks,Melody Conklin
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Joy
I purchased this blanket recently for a friend who just found out she was having a girl. It was a hit at her shower, and a very meaningful gift for the little one. I doubt anyone would be disappointed to receive it. I wondered about the fabric, as it is hard to tell online how the colors will appear once it's delivered, but the patterns and shades were much prettier than expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered Scripture Quilt, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Kesler
I ordered the "Embroidered Scripture Quilt" for my newborn great niece. It is absolutely beautiful! I am so pleased with the quality of workmanship that has gone into it! I would absolutely recommend this quilt as a treasured gift!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.