Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Liberty Press The World God Made

Christian Liberty Press The World God Made

The God's Creation Series is designed to impart to young students a greater understanding and appreciation of the handiwork of God. This colorful book features photos and illustrations highlighting what happened on each of the six days of creation. Each creation day serves as a launching pad for a broad discussion of scientific concepts, including animals, plants, the solar system and the human body. Helpful review questions and hands-on activities and experiments are included. 92 pages, softcover. Grade K.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The World God Made
Review 1 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For Kindergarten

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:Woodbury Heights, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This has been a great science book for homeschooling. It goes right along with what we study in the Bible and my son loves the activities in this book. He's a very "hands-on" learner and this book provides many opportunities to do lots of activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Curriculum

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tara
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this book. This book will definately last a year. We only do it 2-3 days a week. It has taught her allot and we do a journal with it. She can't wait to draw and write about what she learned that day. I will be getting their History book "History for Little Pilgrims "for next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
MB
This is a colorful, engaging, workbook for grade K. My 4 year old loves it and asks for science every day. It covers the six day of creation and science that relates to those days. The activities are easy to do for my 4 year old and use items from around the home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynda Jamrosz
I used this book for homeschooling my 5 year old son in K. He loved the book. I like the simple experiments and the colorful "real" illustrations. I think this is the perfect intro to science book for K.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela
I would definitely recommend this book! I am reading it to my 3 and 5 year old sons and they love it. It's right at their level, it keeps thier attention, and they are learning a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather D.
I am using this book with my five year old daughter. She is a bright girl and has been reading quite well since she was four. She has learned a little from this book, but much of the information was not new to her, and she can expand quite a bit on most of it. It's not a long book, and it won't last us more than a few months. I tend to like Christian Liberty books, and highly recommend the nature reader series. I may switch to Apologia for Science though. My son has the Christian Liberty third grade Science book, and I just don't feel that their science books give enough information. I feel that Christians who face a world that preaches evolution shouldn't skimp on science. Don't shy away from this book if you're looking for an engaging introduction to science for a young child, but don't base your science curriculum on it. I don't regret buying this book. My daughter enjoys it, but I'll be glad to move onto something with a little more meat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie
I think this is a great science book! It is colorful and interactive, and it is simple enough for my daughter (age 5) to understand. I looked at other available science texts, but this one is definitely up there with the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The World God Made
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy
This is a wonderful textbook going into detail about the things God made. This text details the 7 days of creation and talks about many of the animals God made. I am using this with Little Hearts for His Glory by Carrie Austin curriculum. I am enjoying both to teach my almost 5 year old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.