Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Spiritual Warfare

Whitaker House Publishers Spiritual Warfare

Derek Prince explains the battle that's happening now between the forces of God and the forces of evil. Choose to be prepared by learning the enemy's strategies so you can effectively block his attack. We have God on our side, and nothing will keep us from victory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Spiritual Warfare
Review 1 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gretchen Garrity
Another excellent book by Derek Prince. If read carefully, ponder, and pray with this book, your abilities as a prayer warrior will blossom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daisy Coleman
This was my first time reading the works of Derek Prince and I was blessed by this book. Gave additional insight to spiritual warfare for me and help my understanding of my struggle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
lise
This is such a great book that helped me so much in this spiritual battle we are facing.It's the best I ever read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark Zeller
I liked Mr Princes quick and short explanation on the subject. It will be valuable alongside a more exhaustive view.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Conza Franks
I loved this book and have already passed it on. This book brings to concrete reality the war that we are fighting on a daily basis. Derek Prince revealed some powerful weapons in this book that we as christians need to realize are necessary for survival. If you are struggling with your purpose this book will help you with one that we all are a part of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ministry Wife Appointed but Waiting
One of the most prolific bible scholars of our time. This book is definetly a thorough explaination on spiritual warfare. It is excellent for those called to be intercessors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Skyy
One of the most fascinating and influential books a Christian ought to read. It equips the Christian for the unseen realm of evil, that surrounds us every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Tonya Webber
For Christians who practice their faith by simply attending church, this is a scary title,but truly a must-read for those who are sincere about making a difference for the Kingdom.Prince makes our way clearer by doing an excellent job of explaining the reasons for the pieces of the armor of God described in Ephesians 6, and then goes on to challenge Christians to use prayer, praise, preaching and testimony to go on the offensive against evil forces. We have been losing the battle because at best, we are simply defending. This book would be a great source for a short Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.