Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books The Chair

B&H Books The Chair

If someone gave you a chair and said it was made by Jesus Christ, would you believe them?
When an elderly lady shows up in Corin Roscoe's antiques store and gives him a chair she claims was crafted by Jesus, he scoffs. But when a young boy is miraculously healed two days after sitting in the chair, he stops laughing and starts wondering . . . could this chair heal the person whose life Corin destroyed twelve years ago?

As word spreads of the boy's healing, a mega-church pastor is determined to manipulate Corin into turning over the chair. And that mysterious woman who gave him the piece flits in and out of his life like a shadow, insinuating it's Corin's destiny to guard the chair above everything else. But why?

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Chair
Review 1 for The Chair
This review is fromThe Chair: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True or Not This Tale Could Change Your Life

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
samcivy
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Chair, a novel
James L. Rubart ©2011
B & H Publishing Group, Nashville, TN
ISBN 978-1-4336-7152-4
Ppbk 382 pp. plus discussion questions
Jesus as a carpenter on earth would have done outstanding work, since that’s how God always functions. So it’s logical a chair Jesus made might still exist. That’s an initial premise in this ‘difficult to put down’ book.
But Corin Roscoe doesn’t believe in Jesus, the chair or the mysterious woman who gave him the ancient piece of furniture.
Then a young boy who sits in the chair is healed of severe asthma. The healing becomes known and others want the chair, some for good and some for devious reasons. Corin begins to wonder what the chair might do for him---and a paraplegic twin brother. IF he can keep it hidden from the wrong people. And if the chair really does heal. And if he isn’t killed by desperate and supposedly helpful people.
The twists and surprises in this tale prove Rubart’s skill as a writer of unusual stories that can impact readers in life-changing ways.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very thought provoking, lots of truth

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Pacific North West
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all three of James Rubart's books...all were very different in content and exceptionally unique. I hope he continues to write...I will plan to read every one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Winner for Rubart

Date:June 7, 2012
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corin runs an antique store. When an elderly lady he doesn’t know brings him a chair and says it was made by Jesus Christ, Corin really doesn’t believe her. She tells him he must always keep the chair and guard it by all means. When a boy sits in the chair and is cured of his asthma Corin wonders if the chair was truly made by Jesus. As the word spreads about the chair, Corin faces the temptation of wealth to sell it. Rubart is a great storyteller who weaves within this book mystery, romance, danger, betrayal, forgiveness, and family loyalty. If you haven’t read one of Rubart’s books, what are you waiting for?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast read, interesting character development

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ditto
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this author's ability to deal with every day human flaws such as unforgiveness, reconciliation, greed, pride and always bring it back to the only One who can redeem us and make us whole, Jesus Christ.
So refreshing to be able to pick up a book that has plenty of action and drama without indecent language, gore, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Chair
This review is fromThe Chair: A Novel - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Redemption, Reconciliation, Restoration

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv2readjen
Location:Lisle, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed The Chair. I was a smidgen skeptical at first, because when an author writes a story about an object that is imbued with power, there is a strong possibility that the theology of such a book is not going to be all that accurate. In this story, however, the theology starts out seeming a little sketchy, but in the end, it pulls together in a way that is both refreshing and interesting. Any book that has intrigue and conspiracy theories to rival The DaVinci Code without losing sight of the Truth is worthy of a recommendation, from my perspective. And so it is with The Chair.
An antiquities dealer who is also an adrenaline junkie is given a gift – an antique chair. As he learns more about this unexpected item, he is uncertain as to what should be done with it. He begins to consider the ways in which the chair might help him in many ways, but in the end the ways the chair actually helps him are unexpected and wondrous.
This story is about redemption, reconciliation, and restoration. The story of the two brothers in the story is at times sad and tragic, and it is a reminder that what seems irrevocable on earth is often the most fragile. There are relationship dimensions throughout the story that weave together in a way that demonstrate the true ways in which people can hurt or help each other on a daily basis.
In the end, The Chair is a book that shows that Jesus is more than what we expect, and that through Him, we are able to be changed in ways we never thought possible. I will reiterate – I enjoyed The Chair, and I was pleasantly surprised by its message and its story.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

James L. Robart is a master craftsman of story

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Anders
Location:USA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Look:
Corin Roscoe's life is his antiques business. He has one life long friend, a girlfriend, and a brother who hates him—with good reason.
His driving need for extreme sports, adventures, and games cost his brother a life he'd never live. Before Shasta's wedding, Corin pushed his brother to do one last jump, for old-time sake.Unfortunately, the last stunt leaves Shasta paralyzed and bitter.
Sure, Corin keeps in touch with his sister-in-law, and sends his nephew gifts, but he longs for the closeness the brothers shared long ago.
However, when an elderly woman brings a chair to his shop and tells him who was the maker of the chair, Corin may have just gained the answer to a prayer. On the other hand, did he just gain an old piece of wood and a crazy customer?
The woman is insistent about the craftsman of the chair. Could Jesus Christ have made this relic?
But Corin's mind is thinking of nothing else but the chair. If it's not a religious artifact, could it be just old enough to net enough money for his brother's healing operation or could healing take place through a carpenter. The Carpenter. This level of craftsmanship Corin has never seen before, but he's not ready to believe it is anything but old, until a child sits in the chair.
Soon it's all over the news about how this kid was cured of his asthma then a mega-church pastor suddenly shows up in Corin's life, wanting to take the chair off of Corin's hands, to help him.
Between his property being vandalized, his property getting stolen, and dire warnings from the woman who left the chair with him, Corin is not sure whom to trust. Nevertheless, he does come to believe there is something more going on than superior artisan skills, but is it for real?
My Take:
THE CHAIR by James L. Rubart is a title that I recommend. But be forewarned this book is full of suspense and plot twists, broken and battered souls, and faith that don't begin at the beginning.
James L. Robart is a master craftsman of story, characters, and suspense. This read will tie you in knots, but when it's all over, you'll be racing to get on another thrill ride. And you will find it in one of this author's other works, ROOMS: A NOVEL and BOOK OF DAYS: A NOVEL. ***Though the publisher provides the free ebook, I offer the opinion.***
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fast-paced and thought-provoking novel

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
HS Mom of 4
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If someone gave you a chair and said it was made by Jesus Christ,
would you believe them?
When an elderly lady shows up in Corin Roscoe's antiques store and gives him a chair she claims was crafted by Jesus, he scoffs. But when a young boy is miraculously healed two days after sitting in the chair, he stops laughing and starts wondering . . . could this chair heal the person whose life Corin destroyed twelve years ago?
As word spreads of the boy's healing, a mega-church pastor is determined to manipulate Corin into turning over the chair. And that mysterious woman who gave him the piece flits in and out of his life like a shadow, insinuating it's Corin’s destiny to guard the chair above everything else. But why?
Desperate, he turns to the one person he can trust, a college history professor who knows more about the legend of the chair than he'll reveal. Corin's life shatters as he searches for the truth about the artifact and the unexplained phenomena surrounding it. What’s more, he's not the only one willing do almost anything to possess the power seemingly connected to the chair.
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
I was hooked from the beginning! Could you imagine.... a chair crafted by Jesus Christ Himself? And think about it, just a touch of the hem of His cloak healed the woman with the bleeding disorder.
Jim Rubart's writing is amazing! Suspense, mystery, romance, danger, betrayal, but most importantly, healing and restoration is woven throughout this novel. Being a fun, fast-paced read, this would be a great gift to all your readers this Christmas!
I look forward to reading his previous books: Book of Days and Rooms: A Novel.
Thank you to B & H Publishing Group and NetGalley.com for my complimentary e-book for my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High octane adventure

Date:November 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This book is an extreme adventure, laced with adrenaline. It is also a story of brokeness and restoration -- perfect for guys, but I also enjoyed it. Jim's books are the rare kind that my husband and I fight over when they enter our house
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Restoration Business

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie
Location:BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corin Roscoe never feels more alive than when he’s cheating death. There are lots of ways to do this, such as waiting until the last possible instant to pull the ripcord on his parachute. Just so long as the thrill seeking doesn’t take place near water, that is. That’s where Corin draws the line. Right where his nightmares begin.
In his paying-the-bills life, Corin owns an antique shop in Colorado Springs where he restores collectibles. But nothing prepares him for the day an elderly woman brings him a simple chair–not to sell, but to keep. Somehow he can’t turn her down and the chair sits in his shop until the day a small child suffering as asthmatic attack goes to sleep on it–and wakes up healed.
Corin is curious and begins to research the chair’s origins. The more he finds out, the more intrigued he is. His friend sits in the chair and is healed of an old football injury. His girlfriend is unimpressed by his new obsession. The pastor of a mega-church in California contacts him, wanting to buy it. Thugs threaten him, and Corin puts the chair in a hidden vault. What will he do with it? Why was it entrusted to him?
Could the chair really have been made by Jesus of Nazareth and have the power to heal? If so, there’s someone in particular that needs to sit within its arms. But does anyone need restoration more than Corin Roscoe?
The Chair is a contemporary speculative story with just enough suspense to keep the pages turning. Corin’s life is far from perfect, which makes him very relatable. The author ties the inner journey tightly to the outer journey in this novel as he brings the tale to a thrilling and satisfying conclusion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A new niche

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
James Rubart is carving out his own niche in writing. It isn't pure spec fiction, but has tones of it. It isn't pure mystery or suspense but it will keep you guessing. It isn't pure drama but it is infused with it at every turn. What is it? Fantastic!
He started with Rooms and then Book of Days and now his 3rd book in one year is The Chair. Each one is a stand alone with new characters, different situations and insightful theology. The Chair got me from the beginning with the main character, Corin, an adrenaline junkie that has a darkness in his past related to his younger brother, Shasta. Eventually we find out what exactly happened and why Shasta won't even talk to Corin or even let him in his house. So Corin has lost his only family and is trying to keep his antique shop out of the red and fighting a losing battle it seems.
Then an unusual woman brings an antique to his store to give him that starts creating havoc in his life. A chair that she claims is really old and made by someone special. She doesn't give him details and says she'll be in touch. A series of events happen that lead Corin to believe that just maybe the carpenter in question is Jesus. So what do you do then? He is offered large sums of money for the chair but is starting to think there might be something to it - the power of it. How does he find out just what the chair is really about and who can he trust? James takes you on an amazing journey to truth, forgiveness and grace as Corin follows the clues, the legends and his heart. I can't wait to see what James Rubart serves up next!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUSPENSEFUL JOURNEY

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nora Finding Hope
Location:Atlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I’m thankful to have received a review copy of a book that took me on an unexpected, suspenseful, and wild journey. James Rubart also did that in his book Rooms too. I see a pattern here! Grin! Loved it!
One day an old woman leaves a mysterious chair at Corin Roscoe’s antique shop. She doesn’t want to sell it but says this chair belongs to him and says he’s now the keeper of the chair. She doesn’t stay long. Says she’ll be in touch with Corin. Corin thinks this woman is bizarre and doesn’t think much about it, he’s just glad the old gal was gone!
He soon forgets about the chair until his next customer enters with a boy who has bad asthma! He sits in this old chair while Corin helps his mom. The next day Corin catches the news and discovers the little boy’s been healed and tells reporters it was after sitting a magical chair in the antique store! The boy says he felt warm and peaceful after sitting there a while! Next thing you know Dr’s confirmed the little boy is healed. Corin starts to wonder about this chair and how to get a hold of the old lady- he had questions to ask her. He runs into the woman again and she says the chair was made by Jesus. Could it be possible? Did it really have the power to heal?
He found passages in the bible such as Matthew 14:35-36 and Mark 5:27-29 where objects were used to heal and a woman was healed by just touching Jesus’s clothes. So maybe there was something to this “Healing Chair.”
The old woman warns Corin to keep the location of the chair a secret to protect himself and the chair. The woman disappears leaving him with more questions than before. He shares his situation with his closest pal - who says, “I think it would be cool if you had a chair made by Jesus, you could start a cult. Pretend it gives people visions if they sit on it! Hey! Make them pay to sit on it to get their visions and make a few bucks by building duplicates, put them in stores and up on your website and sell ‘em!”
If his friend was acting like this what would happen if the world found out? It would be unimaginable to think about the ramifications! How does he validate if the chair is real and keep it quiet at the same time? How can he hide the chair during this process? If the chair was real then what? His life was complicated enough, he didn’t need this!
I liked the suspenseful drama, action and the deep love relationships talked about in this novel. The author says, “...the greatest healing would never be physical, but a healing of the heart and our soul...the restoration of man’s relationship to God and of our relationships with each other.”
Jim also says in his note to readers! “All of us long to be restored physically, emotionally. But I believe the restoration we long for most is the healing of broken relationships!”
I loved this story of discovery and wonder as Corin tries to find out if the chair’s made by Jesus and has healing powers. James L. Rubart talks about the important things in life, love, family and relationships. What would you be willing to do to protect them, love them, be restored to them? I highly recommend this book to everyone. It’s a fun, fast-paced read that will make you think about love, life and your relationship with the master!! Doesn’t get any better than that!
The Book Club Network www.bookfun.org
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A powerful chair leads to intrigue and healing

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryAnn
Location:OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suppose a chair has survived from the time of Christ— not just any first century chair, but one Jesus crafted. And suppose this wooden chair transmits healing properties. If such an artifact were offered to you, would you believe it? Would you accept it? Because custodianship of that chair not only opens up the possibilities for helping with physical, emotional, and relationship needs, it also throws wide the door to danger. Others seek the power this supernatural object can bring, and they’ll stop at nothing to acquire it.
James Rubart quickly caught me up in his premise of this ancient Christ chair and the guild of women who have guarded it through the centuries. I wanted to check online to see if such a thing could possibly exist, but since the book says it’s entirely fiction, I resisted the temptation. The whole idea calls to mind tales of the knights templar and secret plots through the ages. Add an echo from the old Orson Welles movie The Stranger, which I recently watched free online, and you have another plot twist.
Rubart’s masterful weaving of story, tension, intrigue, and surprise keeps one reading. The emotional level ratchets up as the end approaches. There’s not a “happily ever after” simplicity, but a conclusion much more powerful than tidily tying up loose strings. I came away with a sense that even in the midst of awful events and painful personal circumstances one can maintain hope. Restoration can come, but it may be different than you imagined.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where the Power Lies--or Sits

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
readgreatfiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
James Rubart has done it again. The Chair is a magnificient creation, a definite "edge of my seat" (pun intended) read. Unpredictable up to the very end, this book deserves a very strong 5 star rating.
Corin Roscoe thinks the old lady who dropped off an even older chair at his antique shop is nuts. Though he tries to refuse the chair, she insists he take it--claiming that it was meant to go to him.
Taking a closer look after she leaves, he realizes the chair is very well made in it's simplicity. Putting it off to the side, since he has an overabundance of furniture in his store right now, he figures it's something he might take a look at later, if he has the time.
When a young boy is miraculously healed in his store after sitting in the chair, and word of it spreads, Corin realizes that maybe he has come across something special. Could this chair possibly heal his brother--and his guilt?
When a well known mega-church pastor begins to manipulate Corin into selling the chair, he decides to lock it up for safekeeping. Corrin, needing advice, confides in an old trusted friend, a college professor, who shares with him the history and legend behind the mysterious chair.
Does the chair really posses power? There are those who will stop at nothing to get it--and that puts Corin, and those he loves at the center of their cross-hairs.
I received this book from the publisher through Netgalley. All opinions rendered are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Restoration - Its not just for furniture

Date:September 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Floyd Johnson
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What does on do when an elderly woman brings in a chair made by “most talented tekton craftman the world has ever known”?
I was drawn to The Chair by James L. Rubart because of his earlier work, Rooms. It too held my attention, but not to the extent that this current did.
The story that unfolded from that event in chapter one to the restoration of the chair and the restoration of the book's characters is a gripping novel that leaves the reader laughing and crying throughout the book. Life is not always what it seems – and we need to leave the hard stuff in God's hands.
We are in a position to mess up our lives – God is in the position to restore us, if we are willing. James L. Rubart delivers that truth well in his current offering, The Chair.
This review is based on a free, electronic copy provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this unbiased review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jim Rubart does it again!

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
NewChristianBooks
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
“Do religious artifacts have supernatural power?” “how do you really get over guilt and regret?” and “What lengths would you go to in order to get what you want?” Best-selling author James Rubart (www.jimrubart.com) plays with these and other interesting questions in many ways in his new book.
An ancient chair, crafted by the “most talented tekton craftsman the world has ever known” ends up in Corin Roscoe’s antique shop. The chair apparently has healing power—though a power that can’t be manipulated or controlled. But many people exert their own power to try to obtain the chair, believing it was actually made by Jesus. So in a way, people’s obsession with the chair is evidence of the chair’s power.
This artfully woven story includes not just the mystery of the chair, but explores themes like relationships, forgiveness, healing and faith. One thing I appreciated is that although the book is Christian, it isn’t overly simplistic. There’s a Christian character who’s a hypocrite (but wrestles with what he sees himself becoming), and someone who doesn’t believe in Christianity that is very likable but has obviously been burned and doesn’t want to open her heart. Some of the characters are changed as they grow spiritually, others look at faith and walk away. I love that! It’s not all neat and tidy—much more like real life. The author shows people’s process and doesn’t try to preach, and I was really grateful for that! I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hold onto THE CHAIR--it's a thrilling ride!

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
RonieK
Location:North Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubart does it again! The Chair is a beautiful and poignant look into friendships, bitterness, and beauty of restoration. An unexpected twist left me with my mouth open—but it also jarred me into the daunting realization that I too had made the same mistake the characters made (read the book to find out what I mean!) that made them lose sight of what was important. With Rubart, there is never a bad read, so grab this book and hold on to THE CHAIR with both hands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome read

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only Rubart's third novel, but he is fast establishing himself as a great author. His books are different, but pack tremendous truths, in addition to an exciting and suspenseful read. This third novel, The Chair, is no different. Awesome book.
I think the premise of the book is cool - a chair made by Jesus that supposedly has healing powers when someone sits in it that needs healing. Jim does an excellent job of presenting such an idea and building on it to make an excellent read.
I have to admit that the book didn't go the way I thought it would, and even wanted it to go, but so often even Christian fiction ties everything up too neatly and perfect. Even though I didn't get the ending I was hoping for, it was a great ending and a great message.
Not all Christian fiction books are fluff and entertainment. This is not. Yes, it is entertaining, but it presents a great message of forgiveness, reconciliation, and restoration. I have read the last part of the book three or four times, and am still impressed with it. This would be a great book for someone to read who is having trouble forgiving someone they used to be close to. Not only would you enjoy reading a great story, but you might be helped by it also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.