Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Made to Crave, Participant's Guide

Zondervan Made to Crave, Participant's Guide

Designed for use with the Made to Crave DVD, this participant will guide you through the six sessions on satisfying your deepest desire with God, not food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 1984%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Review 1 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Informative and biblical

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
emele
Location:Lakeland, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and understand and relate
to how my Savior desires us to take care
of our physical self as well as spiritual.
Encourages one to seek "health", be
strong physically and mentally and
mainly Spiritually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJudy
Location:Wrightsville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm doing this with several other ladies and we all really enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource to balance our lives.

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ALM6
Location:Surprise, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book and accompanying workbook and CD provided the basis for a wonderful in home Bible study along with changing our perspectives on food, eating, self-image, and confidence in ourselves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheri
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't reccomend it enough. Get's to the heart of the matter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical, informational, biblical

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Contented in Him
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workbook is well-written, humorous and solidly based on biblical truth which can be applied to other stuggles Christians face, not just those dealing with food and health.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

We were disappointed.

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Four of us girls are doing the study. The video is great, but we feel the participant's guide is chopped up and doesn't flow well at all. Needs to be smoothed out for a better flow. We seem to spend too much time weeding out some of the material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product was pretty much a repeat of the book.

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DAH1
Location:MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our group is loving the study, but the book and DVD I think would be enough to do a good job. The guide is a repeat of the book and if I do this again will not have my group purchase. It might be beneficial for the leader to have one, but not each person.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Karchner
Love it! Eye opening~great resource! Meeting on Saturday mornings w/ church ladies to watch DVD Bible study. Very helpful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
north54
Location:Midlothian, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made to Crave has been just what I needed to see myself as God sees me. I bought the book, participant guide and dvd. While I am currently studying the material on my own, it would be an excellent group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Delaware
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent to use as a bible study. The questions are very thought provoking and they have been very good at helping me to decide if I want to continue working towards a weight loss program. I received the books very quickly. Thank you for the good service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a very simple book to read.

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
nera
Location:Fort Nelson, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is an easy read. The participant's guide is important to use with the DVD. The only thing; there are too many pages with the participant's guide. In one session, it is too much to cover. Otherwise, it is a great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love watching the DVD with the program.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reech
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Six of us are doing this program together. We watch the video and discuss the chapter we are working on using the work book as a guide and get lets of each others views, ideas, inspiration from each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shelby
Location:Cortland, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using during our Women's Ministry and everyone is very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Valuable Supplement

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debra Carson
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adds to the book and video with Rich insight and room for responses to aid processing of concepts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good book

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
susan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good book. I had study in my home of 8-10 people that went very well. We all really enjoyed it/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent companion to the book.

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
datoja
Location:Roanoke, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This participant's guide helps bring more insight into the topics covered in the book. The daily lessons help drive home the points covered each week by involving self-examination and bible study. Each lesson is short enough to complete, yet long enough to provide the added study needed to incorporate the lesson into your daily life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Romero
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great companion to the book "Made to Crave" and gets you really thinking about your relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I've been looking for for over a decade

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovetoread
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was born again through the evangelical reach of Weigh Down Workshop, and have been searching since the 90s for a similar "package" that I could present at my church. This is it! Very well thought-out program. I only wish that it weren't specifically focused on women. That's my only reservation. However, as I said, I'm thrilled to have it at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Made to Crave, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I had hoped for

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda Mastromonaco
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the book, DVD, and workbook for my own use. I'm enjoying the book, and the DVD has been very interesting so far. But the workbook has very little Bible study to it. That has disappointed me since I had imagined the author would use the Bible more. Although it started strong, with the word 'empower', it seemed to quickly dissolve into a weight loss guide rather than an encouragment to crave God.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.