Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook

Zondervan Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook

Former atheist Lee Strobel and his wife, Leslie, speak from their own struggles as a mismatched couple. Packed with real-life examples, they present the issues with heartfelt honesty, offering you real hope for making the most of your marriage. Practical advice includes principles for reaching your spouse with the gospel, raising your children, understanding how your spouse thinks and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Review 1 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Fairfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only read through 1/2 the book so far but it has released me of all of my worries about my husband who is not (yet) a believer in Jesus Christ. I used to worry all the time about this, but this book reminds me that this is not mine to worry about. Ultimately it is between him and the Lord. I must be an example of a good Christian and show him the love he deserves. Just by doing this it has already changed our relationship for the better. The things that this couple went through we have presently been in. VERY similar responses and reactions between the two of us as this couple.
The advice they have given has helped tremendously along with many prayers asking for God's guidance. I highly recommend taking the time to read this book if you have a mismatched marriage. It's eye opening!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Printing issue

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baylor Bear
Location:Waco Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I always loved Strobel's books. My problem is not with the content but with the package authorizations of the ebook. We are not allowed to print and read in our convenience . Someone who hasn't a kindle, will be stuck with the choice of reading it on a laptop (or even on a desktop if the customer downloaded it first on a desktop, since no multiple downloads is allowed).
Till now, I didn't read it, and I don't think I will in this format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great insight for mismatched unions

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shelbe
Location:BH, Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good example for understanding mismatched marriages and relating to people who are in a mismatched marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
jglezen
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the way Lee really gets it ! He is good at getting things across to his readers. Even if you feel as alone and frustrated as I do in your mismatched marriage, this book gives you hope and comfort to keep moving forward.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
S. Miller
An absolute must for anyone struggling with a non-Christian spouse. This book was a God send to me at a very crucial time for me, and the ideas, suggestions, and honest sharing in this book changed my outlook toward my spouse and the way I handle situations. I am so thankful for this book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Griffin
This book is amazing! It is exactly what I needed to read to help me with my spirtually mismatched marriage. It provides good insight into each other's view points when one spouse is a believer and it gives the believer tools in know to survive in the mismatched marriage. Thank you Lee and Leslie for writing this book!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christin
Great book for women with unbelieving husbands. It helps you to realize to not blame yourself so much for your husbands salvation. And that it is Gods timing not ours.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
C.
Just what I needed! Through scriptural references and insight into what my husband is likely experiencing my strength has been renewed. This book has given me fresh ways to pray for my husband, his salvation, my attitude, and our marriage. Also includes great tips that I will share with my son when he reaches his pre-teen years about dating Christians and the dangers of not doing so. Highly recommend this book!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Demmings
This is an awesome book, highly recommend for anyone in an equally yoked marriage... very encouraging as we learn what Leslie went through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Denise
This is an excellent book! One that I'd recommend to anyone who is in this same situation. It also gives so much hope. Especially because Lee Strobel was an atheist prior to becoming a Christian. Leslie also does a great job of telling her story and the struggles she went through before Lee decided to become a Christian.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Surviving a Spiritual Mismatch in Marriage - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Gloria Gerber
This book is helping me see things the way God really wants me to see them. I don't feel alone in how I'm feeling anymore. I feel as though I finally have answers to questions I didn't know how to ask. God bless them for pouring their hearts into such a personal matter between them and God. Thank you for sharing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.