Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook

Zondervan When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Review 1 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such an awesome Bible study.

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Swift Current, SK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about half way through this study and are finding it REALLY easy to prep for it (which is so important as I am always busy). We are also finding it to be very encouraging and full of God's truths. Would very much recommend this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is helping me with prayer.

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweet Bee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great help to with pray, trust God more, and keep praying, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study reminds us how powerful prayer is!!!

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marsha Perkins
Location:Glen Allen, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only done two of the six sessions but the impact
this study is having on our small group is great. I would highly recommend this study on prayer to any church or bible study group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jodi Artzberger
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent excellent study! It is so well done. Everyone in our study group has been moved from it. God has used it powerfully in each of our lives. Praise God!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study guide tool with DVD

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
TERBEAR
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying the 6 week praying study along with the 6 week DVD. The questions in the study guide are very thought provoking and make for great discussion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met my needs

Date:October 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Billy
Location:Cartersville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is laid out in an easy to read and study format. I recommend to all who want to see their prayer life transformed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Bible Study

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vonnie
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is an excellent tool to use in Bible study to help people learn about prayer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great guide to powerful prayer.

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skeeter
Location:Farwell, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When God's People Pray is an excellent guidebook for all desiring a closer walk with our Lord. This series of lessons is certainly a guide to new strength and happiness in the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Based on scripture - GREAT

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
shirl
Location:Erie PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scriptures given are a great asset to the overall Bible Study. The homework keeps the group focused all week long until the next meeting. We are looking foward to GREAT things!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Being used in our Life Group

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ursula Galloway
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this an excellent book on Prayer to be used in any small group setting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study on prayer

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Calvamom
Location:Dearborn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using it as a small group study and have found it both inspirational and instructive. I would highly recommend it for any group who wants to strengthen their prayer life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Oxford, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are using this book with the video series and our small prayer group is being challenged by the discussions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The material is easy to keep straight.

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flannel
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The material is concise and easily understood with great impact. My group is learning from it and it will very much enhance our prayer life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creates Discussion!

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phil S
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently using it in our small group study. It is excellent for creating discussion and getting people thinking and talking out loud. It definitely is very positive and instills in you that with God and the Holy Spirit's direction that anything can happen.
Be prepared to answer questions about when God doesn't answer the prayer the way you want (needs vs want, how God works in the world, God's omniscience, etc) because that isn't really covered.
This is a study that wants you believing and fully relying with hope and without doubt! It is designed for 60 minutes per week but it is so thorough it is difficult to get through it so we've made each lesson worth 2 weeks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study is great for all levels

Date:October 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Hankison
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this study because it can be used for people who know nothing about praying to the Lord up to those who have an active prayer life.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danny Gette
Amazing study. My men's prison group was transformed. We now have an "atmosphere of prayer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Coleman
After watching the video, I can say that this is one of the most awesome teaching curriculum on prayer. Pastor Cymbala teaches with such simplicity. I would recommend it to anyone interested in building relationship with God through intimacy and the power available through His Holy Spirit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Ware Jr
These books are the necessary companion to the video of the same title. They are effective for a rather impressive small group study on prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steven Plasky
I bought this bible study material for myself and my kids;ages 12,14,16,39.so far it has been hard to stay on track with it. I don't think it is holding the childrens interest very well.As a parent I would have hope for better content to lead a study group of teens,but probably my fault for not researching it more!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for When God's People Pray Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
The study book is a necessary companion to the DVD by the same name. Both the DVD and the study guide are excellent. I can't say enough good about them. The DVD teaching and especially the personal stories are VERY inspirational, I plan to share the material liberally to other Bible study groups. The questions in the study books do a great job of both focussing and expanding our understanding of prayer, of God's promises, and of God himself. Each session requires at least 90 minutes to do justice to the material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.