Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2

B&H Books To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2

In Angola State Penitentiary, a man is serving time for a crime he didn't commit. Riley Baxter is an eager reporter desperate for a story to make a name for herself. When she stumbles upon the daughter of the incarcerated man, Riley sees a little too much of herself in the teen, and vows to help prove her father's innocence.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Review 1 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome suspense novel by Robin Caroll

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LaTawnia Kintz
Location:Forest Grove, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy reading Robin's Justice Seekers series and with no exception To Write A Wrong, has got to be one of my favorites. I believe she outdid herself when she 'penned' this one.
When I started this book, it was difficult to put it down, so.... I didn't. I had to find out what was going to happen. Why was an innocent man put in prison? Why was there a cover-up on the previous crime? Was Hayden going to do something about it? Would Riley be able to complete her articles without someone killing her first?
Oh yeah, this book was exciting, suspenseful, with nail-biting intrigue, and just enough romance to make it all work together. Way to go, Robin. Strong characters coupled with a fantastic plot and Robin's gift of writing create a book that will be read over and over again, at least by me.
B & H Publishing Group provided me with this free review copy for the purpose of writing this review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Riveting Story with a Surprising Twist

Date:November 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
dliesner
Location:Racine, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riley Baxter’s attempt to hide a festering personal wound ironically endangers her career as a journalistic reporter. Unfortunately locking her emotions has also stifled her writing, and a warning to improve or ship out has her desperately seeking a story in the last place she wanted to be.
Meanwhile, the police commissioner, Hayden Simpson is dealing with his own demons, and the two collide as Riley’s unexpected scoop implodes.
With notoriety comes mortal danger from an unexpected source. Riding high on her newfound success, and exploring new emotional dimensions with Hayden and his family, Riley does not realize until too late that every new column increases the threat to her life.
A riveting story that searches explores and reveals goodness in an evil world.
--I received a free copy of this book to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of characters here!

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara Bennett
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
You know when you sort of struggle through a book, then it all comes together at the end, and you're glad you read it? For me, that was the case with To Write A Wrong. It's taken me quite a while to read this, as there are lots of characters with many stories going on. It isn't a book you can read, put down, and come back to the next day or two without getting somewhat lost. I would like to see this author concentrate more on the main character, as Dee Henderson did in her O'Malley series.
Thanks to B&H Publishing Group for sending me the book for a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Justice Seekers Series Book 2

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JudyMom2
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To Write A Wrong by Robin Caroll
A Justice Seekers Novel Book 2
Hayden Simpson is the police commissioner of the small town of Hopewell, Louisiana. His biggest problem had been his little sister, Emily, getting into trouble but now he has to face a gruesome murder and it’s only starting. What bad timing to meet the beautiful journalist who just happens to be staying at his mom’s house. But murder don’t step aside so love can blossom.
Riley Baxter is on the edge of losing her job and perhaps her whole journalism career. Her editor will give her one more chance to prove herself. While at Angola State Penitentiary for a hearing she meets a small family who have come to see their husband and father and been denied. What a story she sees here, how not only the prisoner is punished but their families as well. The story ends up more than she could imagine when she believes that Armand Wilson may truly be innocent. Can her stories be worth killing for?
The first book in this series is called, Injustice for All. Even though they can be stand alone books you may want to read that one first if you enjoy series and to know what happened before so you can understand the characters even better. This book has so many different angles that all come together. So many different emotions. Walking with the Wilson’s and seeing what happened in their life when Armand went to prison, Wiley’s struggle with wanting a drunk driver to stay in prison, getting inside the mind of the killer and seeing what makes him tick and so much more. Plenty of suspense and action along with surprises. And of course the romance.
Received through B&H Publishing Group for review
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am loving this style of suspense!

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
One of my favorite genres is mystery/suspense. Always has been. But it can be tricky finding authors that are really masters of mystery/suspense. I prefer an author that can give me enough info that I can follow what the main characters are going through and make guesses along with them and try to figure things out for myself. I like giving myself a little pat on the back if I figure out the right bad guy before it is announced in the book or if I can predict a twist or turn coming up. What I don't like is when the author assumes I am not very bright and they think they have to take me by the hand and lead me through the storyline like I can't figure it out myself. Robin Caroll has firmly established herself as one of the really good suspense writers that can plant clues but not slap me in the face with the info. She builds her characters so well that I want to help them figure out what's going on instead of rooting for the bad guy to take them out and put me out of my misery.
In this particular book, a reporter, Riley takes on a supposedly "innocent man's" case as she tries to bring public awareness to the injustice his family is experiencing. She is dealing with her own injustice as the man that killed her parents in a drunk driving accident is up for parole. Mix in some issues with leading man, Hayden - the police commissioner with an unruly younger sister - and what you end up with is a book that will keep you up at night as you race to finish it and a deep part of yourself that will close the book when you finish and make you want to run out and find an innocent person to champion. I can't wait to see what Robin has in store next!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent! Highly recommended!!

Date:September 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
SVickers
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To Write A Wrong is the second book in the Justice Seekers series and once again Robin Carroll does not disappoint! While reading this book I felt like I knew the characters in personally and often times found myself thinking about them throughout the day. To Write a Wrong is full of suspense and keeps you on the edge of your seat with your heart racing all the way to the end. I will be anxiously awaiting the next book in the series! I highly recommend this book along with all of Robins books!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Romantic Suspense

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Tampa, FL
If romantic suspense tales are your reading pleasure, this Christian Fiction novel is for you! The character of Riley Baxter is a journalist struggling to please her editor. She begins writing a series about an innocent man serving time for a crime he didn't commit, and inadvertently opens a Pandora's Box.
Meanwhile, Hayden Simpson and Riley begin their long distance romance. The two stories intertwine to end with some surprises.
Recipes and discussion questions included.
Thank you to FirstWildCard and Shannon Kozee at B&H Books for my copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Suspense Story!

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kingsdaughter1611
Location:IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin Caroll writes the type of book that has you rooting for the good guy(or gal) and wishing you were in the fight! This book opens with a scene that makes you want to know what happens and goes full speed ahead from that point. A robbery turns into a murder and you have an exciting plot for an excellent book. There was nothing in this book I had a problem with and Robin did great research on the area and history. It deals with a tough subject of forgiving someone, even when they have done a great wrong. Good thought-provoking novel! Anxiously awaiting the next book in the series which tells Maddie's story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

To Write a Wrong

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We meet up with Riley Baxter as she is about to attend the parole hearing of Simon Lancaster...the man who driving drunk killer her Mom and Dad. She is so upset....and really hasn't forgiven.
A chance encounter on the way out of the prison put Riley on a new course in her life. She meets the family of Armand Wilson...they had gone to the prison to see him, and were denied a visit, because of some food found in Armand's locker.
Hayden Simpson is the police commissioner, and the brother of Remington. Remington is now in a relationship with Riley's brother Rafe. Most everyone is staying at Hayden's Mom's Ardy...the woman who's cooking skills lures them all!
Your about to start a great adventure, and most of what happens seems to be interwoven...even to Emily, another sister of Hayden's. Be ready to want to scream at the injustices that happen, and some of the heartwarming things. Love that these people have a great relationship with the Lord!
I received this book through First Wild Card Tours, and the publisher B&H, and was not required to give a positive review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Robin Does It Again! Suspense at it's finest!

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa M
Location:West Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this the second book in the Justice Seekers Series once again Robin Caroll weaves an intriguing suspenseful tale of murder, revenge, and best of all…forgiveness. In this book we are introduced to Riley Baxter, younger sister to Rafe Baxter, FBI Agent whom we met in Injustice for All. We are also re-introduced to Remington (Bella) Wyatt; Rafe’s soon to be wife and Hayden Simpson, police commissioner of Hopewell, La.
Riley Baxter is a struggling reporter and her editor is pressuring her to find a good story, soon, or she will be out of a job. When Riley reluctantly goes to the parole hearing for the man that killed her and Rafe’s parents, she meets a mother with two children coming out of the prison. All are upset because they were not allowed visit their husband and dad, Armand Wilson, because he was found with hidden food in his possession. As Riley is talking to them, she thinks maybe this is the story she needs to show her editor she still has what it takes to be a well know reporter. The more Riley digs into Armand’s story, the more she realizes something is not right. Could it be someone really did frame him? Will Riley be able to uncover the truth?
Rafe asks Riley to meet him in Hopewell, to introduce her to Remington’s friend, Hayden Simpson, and his family. Riley is very impressed by Hayden, he seems very sincere, and a lot different from the last couple of guys she’s dated and handsome too. And it doesn’t hurt that he is the Police Commissioner, in fact she finds it a good thing to be friends with Hayden when someone seems to be trying to stop her investigation into Armand Wilson’s story. Will Hayden be able to save Riley from a crazed killer?
This was a terrific story, filled with a lot of twists and turns, just when you think you have figured out who the killer is, something else is added to the plot to change your mind. Robin once again shows what a superb suspense write she is. This is a definite page turner that will keep you glued to it until the very last word. Thanks Robin can’t wait for the next one!
I would like to say thanks to the publisher and Net Galley for providing me with an ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marbie
Location:The Netherlands
Age:35-44
Gender:female
In To Write A Wrong we meet again with the characters we got to know in Injustice for All. Now Riley Baxter - Rafe Baxter's sister - and the police commissioner - Hayden Simpson - are the main characters.
Riley is a reporter and she will have to come up with a good story to satisfy her editor, or she might be out of work soon. When she meets a family whose father is in jail for a crime he didn't commit, Riley has found her story. She believes the father is innocent and hopes to proof that through her stories. While she's doing research somebody wants to kill her, because she's coming too close to solve the case. Can Hayden keep her safe? – and find the killer before it’s too late?
This was another great book by Robin Caroll. I really like the characters in this new series and I'm looking forward to get to know the third Baxter family member in Strand of Deception.
Thanks to the publishers through NetGalley for my review copy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for To Write a Wrong, Justice Seekers Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Many twists!

Date:July 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Casey
Location:Oregon
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Murder. Mystery. Deception. And the Deep South. You can up with a fairly intense plot with just these few elements.
On a journey to right a wrong that has put a
supposedly innocent man behind bars, Riley is taken into a world I don’t think she planned on entering. She is a determined reporter, intent on finding the truth and isn’t afraid to share it. Which gets her into trouble throughout the story.
What captivated me the most in this novel and sets it apart from other mystery/thrillers, were the many subplots. Each character has their own story to tell and yet each part of their lives feeds into the main story. I don’t think there was probably a single scene without some form of character subtext filling the pages. Which is difficult to accomplish.
The mystery takes on an unfamiliar twist, delving into the health care world of managed care. I thought the story line especially creative taking into consideration the research and imagination that was put into play to come up with a murder that didn’t just tackle one issue.
As I mentioned, I think the different layers of this book, really set the story apart. I would definitely say this was a novel worth discovering for those who like a mystery with a romantic subplot, but also for the readers looking for something different. I was pleased with my latest novel find!
This review is my honest opinion. Thanks to the publishers through Netgalley for my early release to review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.