Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set

Moody Publishers The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set

When you consider the functions of the human brain or the migration of monarch butterflies, you're admiring the works of God's hand! Now on DVD, these three exquisitely filmed documentaries---Planet Earth, Animal Kingdom, and Human Life---capture countless wonders that teach about our Master Creator. Three DVDs, 60 minutes each. Spanish track included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Review 1 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

must have

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
1sweetpea
Location:Saint John, NB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for any Christian library. The information and the pictures are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:Vermont
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God's creation is shown in an amazing way. It is humbling to see such intricacies and vastness. Most of us don't get to see all the facets of our Creator's work. This DVD takes us to the Wonders of God's Creation that but for the DVD we may never see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very informative

Date:July 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pollito
Location:California,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
we need more documentaries like this... who said that earth isn't creation of God!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tweety
Location:Huntington Beach CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful photography and many clips that I can use in my science classes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria L Torres
Creo que es el mejor material para meditar y valorar lo afortunados que somos de pertenecer al proyecto divino, despus de ver estos vdeos no cabra ninguna duda sobre la presencia omnipotente de Dios Nuestro Seor, excelente produccin y presentacin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Jones
Breathtaking!! Brilliant!! Stunning!!!!!Incredible photography. Well presented to encourage the believer and challenge the un -believer. Used to have the videos, bought the cd's to make it easier to share
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenn Greiner
I haven't watched all of them, but I'm sure the content is good. After all, they are produced by Moody. The images in the video I watched were dated - 60's and 70's dress, cars, etc. The video image quality was about what you would expect from a VHS tape. Don't be fooled by the 2004 publication date. We decided not to use them in our weekend services.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenny Burrus
As a home educating Mom, I highly recommendthis series. They have become an important part of our science curriculum and my childrenlove to watch them. These DVDs truly show the wonders of God's Creation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Wonders of God's Creation, 3-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Douglas Case
Finally a documentary which glorifies God in His creation rather than to cast doubt and leave Him out of the picture altogether as the overwhelming majority of them do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.