Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook

Zondervan The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Review 1 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good children's book.

Date:December 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
barbie516
Location:Blackshear, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book was purchased for youngest grandchild. Very pleased with quality and the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharmik71
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed reading this book to my 4 year old grandson! He loved it, and enjoys sitting and looking at the pictures, as well as hearing the story.
It was a very worthwhile purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brandy Ostropolec
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book to share with your a children. A tad long, but is good for the season
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
bikerbabe494life
Location:AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson Jaden loves this book and it was a great gift for giving for christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very cute - wish it would have not stronger purpos

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamaL
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute book about looking for the right Christmas tree. Wish it would have looked at the true meaning/purpose of Christmas. It said nothing about Jesus!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hmmm..interesting changes from the original

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeepgirl
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super excited about getting this book for my children for such a good deal. I am familiar with the original version of the book. This edition adds single lines about putting up the nativity and being in the Christmas program to apparently make it a Christian book. It also leaves out the last page from the original. Don't get me wrong; it's still a great deal and my kids like the storyline and great Berenstain illustrations, but I'm not sure how I feel about throwing in a couple platitudes to make it a new edition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jovin
Location:Kanata (Ottawa) Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so very much, wonderful stories for the whole family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite what I expected

Date:October 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tunesareus
Location:Virginia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The illustrations are nice enough and the print size is good for young audiences, but I found it lacking in Christian content. It's about searching for the perfect Christmas tree, but there's no mention of Jesus or the true meaning of Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
5momma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the berenstains bears and this book is no exception; nice story line with an even better character builder ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Berenstain Bears Christmas Tree

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mammy
Location:Sharon PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good book & as usual a great price from this site. My 7 year old grandson reads before bed & enjoys reading books for his age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book!

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LPSO
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute story and a great addition to our Christmas book collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ally
Location:SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but OK. I thought it would have more Christian content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the Berenstain Bears of your youth

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrsO
Location:Portland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to love this book. It's Berenstain Bears! It's Christmas! But, and I have found this to be true of most of the Berenstain books co-authored with Mike Berenstain, it's kind of awful. The prose isn't sure whether it wants to be traditional folksy straightforward narration or Dr. Seuss which makes it terribly hard to read. The illustrations are just what you'd expect until you get to the page where the angry eagle hurls an axe at Papa Bear and the cubs. Which is a little unnerving. Perhaps if you've never read Berenstain Bears you would enjoy this book but if you're expecting it to be the Bears of your youth, look elsewhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Berenstain Bears' Christmas Tree - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
nrsjil25
It is a wonderful book. My girls (ages 4 and 3) love the Berenstain Bears and they really enjoyed this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.