Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry

Thomas Nelson NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry

Big study Bibles are fine for home and office use, but people on the move need the Slimline - the New King James Bible that goes anywhere you go with style! Women appreciate this featherweight Bible because it's neither bulky nor heavy; in fact, it's lighter to carry than a wallet or purse. Men like the way the UltraSlim saves space in a briefcase or a suit bag. But even with its sleek dimensions, you won't sacrifice important features like a concordance, translation and explanatory notes, and full-color study maps.

Features

  • Bible sections introductions
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Explanatory footnotes
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • 8.5-point text
  • Double-column format
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold page edges
  • Cranberry Leathersoft binding
  • Publisher's lifetime guarantee
  • Presentation page
  • Family Record pages
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 0.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 out of 4495%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Review 1 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
D Hutchins
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our 9 yr. old daughter. She reads it every day, but really thought the cover was cool looking. Also liked that the index had the books of the Bible grouped by category; such as, Books of History, Books of Poetry, Major Prophets, Minor Prophets, etc.. As she has been memorizing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice small Bible.

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
kaydee56
Location:Davisville, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small print, thin Bible. It is great for carrying to church and looking up scriptures during the lesson and Bible class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
kprof7
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible for everyday use :) I use it for my church bible studies, it gives great references that I can share with everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice gift

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peggy Ziarko
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible as a gift to a children's organization. I hope the child liked it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:Mississippi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible with imprint for a Christmas gift that I need the week before Christmas. I paid extra for shipping to ensure it would make it on time. The Bible will not only make it on time, but it will be early and in plenty of time to have wrapped and ready! I am amazed how fast Christian Book was able to get this shipped and on its way. In just a few hours after ordering, the book is already getting closer to my home as I type this!!
The quality of this Bible is excellent and perfect for Christian men! It is a good size and very compact as well as easy to hold and read. I highly recommend this Bible as well as doing business with Christian Book. When you need to pay extra for faster shipping, you definitely receive it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
aspenflyer
Location:Denver, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bible. Has the font and format I like. I prefer each verse a paragraph instead of continuous text with the verse reference buried in the text. It makes it easier to find verses. This bible has that layout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good bible

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jayjay
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. Nice and slim easy to carry around.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met my need for a compact blue Bible.

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bullet Bob
Location:Payette, ID
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good; nothing negative either with product or with customer service provided by CBD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ayo1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my teenage daughter for church. She loves it!! The color, the size - perfect and exactly what she was looking for!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
kaydee56
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible was for my Grandson and the Trim size makes it great for taking with you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love This Bible. Its so slim, yet easy print to read without your eyes hurting. I am really Happy with my purchase and will gladly buy again from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical and less bulky

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Van Kampen
Location:WoodRidge, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is perfect for travel, much less bulky than more traditional types. Easy to place inside a purse or other bag. And, It is lightweight. Love the "blue" color, too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size for on the go

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicke Sellers
Location:Bedford, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bible ! Soft cover , lightweight . My mother bought one , too.
We both recommend .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
AAirso
Location:Alaska
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Ultraslim Bible. It is just what I was looking for. Great Value and love the Midnight Blue pinstripes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Travis E
Location:Fairchance, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited to receive this in the mail, I was beyond pleased with it!! The size is perfect, its print is a great size. I have had a few pastors ask me where I got it and they wanted to get one to!! Great price, great Bible!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jerilyn
Location:Mena Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good first bible for my son-in-law. It was his first bible to own and as a Minister of God what a perfect gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact and readable

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
eyedb
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This really is a nice compact Bible to carry with you or when traveling.
The "leathersoft" cover is more like rubber than leather but it is probably very durable. Time will tell.
I don't like the red letter version because the red print is harder to read.
This is my first NKJV Bible and it is a better translation than I expected. I intended to use it mostly for scripture memorization but now that I see the quality of the translation it will get used at other times as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a small bible to carry

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
cookingpat
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to carry to church as my study bible is getting worn out. This bible has more than met my expectations for something in that price range. I would note that being compact the print is small, so if you have trouble with small print this might not be for you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
wvcntrygirl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son as a Christmas present. He loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Leathersoft, cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible had all the features i wanted: maps, concordance, and easy to read print. Excellent value for the cost. I am so pleased with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.